Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Paige

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #32665

    From Jacksonville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  495 Reviews  |  By Suellen Anderson
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this several times and it's always delicious! I've also substituted blue berries for the peaches and it is also very good. Use fresh berries and keep the cinnamon and nutmeg. Yum!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Thick and Rich Creamy Tomato Soup (Low-Fat Option)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Made it with canned tomatoes from my garden. The best tomato soup I've had. Beats canned hands down."

    Reviewed Baked Pasta With Sausage and Tomato Pesto

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic! I used a shredded Italian blend of cheeses as I couldn't find any smoked Gouda. I also use hot turkey italian sausage to bring down the fat grams. It was very flavorful and easy to put together."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken With Tomatillos Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chouny
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very bland for my family. It smelled great while cooking, but the taste just wasn't there."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  136 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow - I've had buttermilk pie before, but it didn't come close to this recipe! Delicious! Creamy, sweet (like pies should be) and oh, so buttery. I have another one in the oven right now. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Venison Marsala

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mr. Ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was fantastic! Well worth the effort it takes for an elegant, delicious meal. We have made this several times and also used venison steaks and chops. Both work very well. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Triple Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake (Low Fat)

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Theresa P
    LinMarie says:

    "Whoa! This was great! Just what I needed to satisfy my craving for chocolate and baked goods. I used the suggestions made by another reviewer - 1 egg and three egg whites and applesauce instead of oil and it still tasted wonderful. I didn't use the topping suggested since the chocolate chips used gave the cake enough chocolate umph! Still, quite a..."

    Reviewed Chinese Style Noodle and Pork Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By C & D's Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good and so easy to make. Make sure your noodles are a little undercooked before you add them to the soup mixture since they will continue to cook. Also, I used Bok Choy cabbage and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Venison (Or Beef ) Mushroom Stroganoff

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was so good. A little time consuming, but well worth the final effort. Very flavorful. I used venison steaks and they were a little tough, even after all the long cooking. So, I would pound them with the flour before browning - This might tenderize them a little more. Thanks, I'm going to try this with beef too."

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy to make and it tastes great. I left out the chilies. I also used chicken broth instead of water and olive oil for the browning. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so I strained a can of chopped tomatoes and put those in. Worked great."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites