Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Noodles78

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326989

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Naan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  160 Reviews  |  By pattikay in L.A.
    LinMarie says:

    "What a handy little recipe. I didn't have any yogurt on hand so subbed a cup of sourcream and a cup of milk and this didn't seem to make any difference at all. The kids loved them so this is a definate keeper. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Aloo Gobi

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By chuckdarwin
    LinMarie says:

    "What a delicious dish. I had no coriander or green chillies so subbed 2tsp ground coriander and a shake of chilli flakes but followed the rest exactly. It was not too spicy and I cooked it down so the cauliflower was mushed so the kids wouldn't see it. A definate keeper."

    Reviewed Kfc Coleslaw by Real Employee

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Dixie from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is how KFC in Australia used to make their coleslaw but with normal white vinegar instead of cider and some onion thrown in. Great recipe that I have been searching a while for. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Kfc Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Famished Ferret
    LinMarie says:

    "I used to work at KFC when they made salads in store and I can say this recipe is spot on. I have been looking for this recipe for a while and am so glad I found it. Great bean salad. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Meatloaf With BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kiwipom
    LinMarie says:

    "My mother had been making this for years. It's the only meatloaf I will eat and now the only one my kids will eat. Followed the recipe exactly and turned out perfectly. Thanks for posting Kiwipom."

    Reviewed Wheat Germ Muffins (Whole Foods)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "I added a tsp of cinnamon to these muffins as per a couple of other reviews, but they still had a very bland flavour. Next time I am going to add some applesauce instead of some of the oil to increase the sweetness and lower the fat content. Definately a nice recipe though."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Thighs With Chickpeas and Raisins

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great.Made it with chicken breasts instead (personal preference over thighs) and served with Fruity Couscous. Thanks for another fantastic recipe Kittencal."

    Reviewed Salsa Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say but YUM!!!! The smell drove me mad all afternoon as I simmered it for 4 hrs then shredded. I served it with tortilla and my boys devoured it. Thanks Ridgely for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Caramel Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Heather B 4371
    LinMarie says:

    "Last night I cooked these and they were very easy to make...and hardly any washing up (BONUS). Next time I might add the egg after the flour because after it was baked there was a strong egg taste...still yummy though. Will definately be making again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites