Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ginger 77

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #327004

    From Seymour, Tennessee

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lavender Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By chocolatecup
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely wonderful!! These cookies taste amazing. They were so easy to make! A wonderful cook at our church had brought in Lavender cookies and I was so impressed. (of course she used lavender out of her herb garden) I purchased my lavender and they were wonderful!! thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Snow Ice Cream (1950s Method)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Adrienne in Reisterstown
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe! Wonderful story!!! My mom would make snow cream when I was little but I grew up in TEXAS so it was very rare for us to get snow! Not sure how she made it but I made your recipe today and it was YUMMY! We had friends over to play in the snow and they loved it too! I live in Tennessee now and we get snow several times a year so I'l..."

    Reviewed Mom's Lasagne!

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Nichol
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner this evening and it is great!! I used the no boiling noodles so you need to put plan sauce (about 1/2 c.) under your bottom layer of noodles but the rest is the same. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Bread with Blueberries

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "Great tasting bread!! The outside crust is very crisp which may be from the amount of oil used. Either way still taste good! The blueberries add just the right amount of sweetness. Next time I think I'm going to try 1/2 c. applesauce and 1/2 c. oil and see how it turns out.Thanks for a good recipe"

    Reviewed Resurrection Rolls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Susan in NC
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making these rolls with biscuit dough for years. The crescent rolls even make it better. ONE tip that I learned a while back, NEVER cook these on a flat pan make sure you use a pan with sides so the melted marshmallow does not drip all over the oven."

    Reviewed Garlic-Cheese Monkey Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This monkey bread was a nice change of pace from the same old garlic bread. I did like it and everyone at the dinner party liked it but we all felt like something was missing. Not sure what... maybe the butter taste that generally goes along with garlic-cheese bread. Other than being a little dry it was good."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler (Or Berry Cobbler)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Lots of complements on this cobbler. I followed direction all the way through till cooking time. I needed to make my cobbler in the morning and would not be serving till late evening so I cooked it about 40min. then let it cool, put it in the fridge and waited till 20 min. till serving then put it back in oven to finish cooking. Worked great and..."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This cheesecake was a winner at my Supper Club. Such a great smooth taste. I had to pick up the strawberries on my way to Supper club so didn't get to cook them in but added on top. Best cheesecake I ever tasted.Thanks for sharing"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Ground Beef Fried Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was marvelous! My husband loves pork fried rice but he raved about this and it is cheaper and easier. Thank you for posting.I didn't have any broccoli so I used frozen peas that were left over from last nights meal. It all blended well and tasted wonderful."

    Reviewed Fabulous & Easy Potato Casserole Side Dish

    Handle
    Friday, May 25, 2007 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By plantfreek
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dish! I added cooked and chopped bacon to it the second time and what do you know it even tasted better. :-) what a surprise!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites