Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Swan Valley Tammi

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #327600

    Flag as Inappropriate

    190 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rabbit in a White Wine, Bacon, Onion and Mushroom Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness, I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet ~ we had it the first time way back in November '12 and have enjoyed it several times since. Awesome recipe!!!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Venison Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By JustJan
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any venison roasts in my freezer anymore, but I had an inexpensive-cut beef roast that I tried this with. I had to make my own copycat version of the onion soup mix and there seemed like an AWFUL lot of dried, minced onion in there, but it turned out DEEELICIOUS!!"

    Reviewed Honey Baked Rabbit or Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By ICook4danny&Puddin
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh. my. goodness. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe! We started raising and butchering our own meat rabbits not too long ago, so I'm just starting to learn how to cook it. This will DEFINITELY be made and enjoyed again and again!! So simple and delicious. Even hubby, who generally doesn't care for sweet-with-meat, raved about ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Old South Pulled Pork on a Bun

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this three times already and just realized I hadn't reviewed it! I'm pretty sure everything's been said that needs to be said by all the other reviewers... these are just awesome. I like to spice ours up by adding some dijon mustard."

    Reviewed Beer-Braised Rabbit (Or Chicken) for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first recipe I tried using the meat rabbits we've started raising. We loved the sauce with the meat, but found it a little too sweet for our liking to be combined with the potatoes and carrots. I will definitely make this again, but will cook the veggies seperately some other way."

    Reviewed Stir Fry Parmesan Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Seasoned Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, quick, and VERY tasty!!! Will be enjoying this many times this summer and for years to come, I think ~ we always have more zucchini than I know what to do with!! Thanks for this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Mom of Five
    LinMarie says:

    "I have virtually this same recipe in a Milk calendar from way back in the 80's. My recipe calls for 1-1/2 c. oats, melted butter or margarine instead of the oil, and adds 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. DEEEELISH!"

    Reviewed Cuban Lunch Candies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't know you had this recipe here, Pam!! I have the identical recipe on a card that I copied off a friend from church. I remember seeing these as a kid and my dad talking about them, but I'm not sure I ever actually HAD one when they were still available. They're just awesome, in any case!"

    Reviewed Pecan Pie Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MarielC
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! I love how these are not too sweet and not too gooey. Perfect!!"

    Reviewed Bacon Cheeseburger Potato Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, very easy, and well-liked by the whole family! This is definitely going to be added to the "rotation!" Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites