Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Lifeswruff

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #327920

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy Ginger Beef

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Bravo! Tonight was Chinese nite at our house I decided to make both a chicken and beef dish since I like beef and DH is a chicken guy. This recipe was fantastic to the extent that DH wants to take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Just the right zing. This will be part of the regular rotation. Thanks"

    Reviewed Strawberry Sweetheart Streusel Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness!! I decided to make these muffins in advance of Valentines Day and 'hide' them in the freezer for DH so that he has a nice breakfast treat to take to work. Well...that was super idea but I doubt they'll last 6 days. I tested one just as they're come out of the oven and pre:strawberry butter (not sure how they can possibly get any ..."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe! I have made it on several occassions, first substituting leftover turkey and also chicken thighs. I left out both the mango and grapes but added some dried fruit and nuts.
    As for serving, I've used this as a wrap filling (yummy) and most recently I tossed it with broccoli-slaw. Thanks for a great recipe GaylaJ"

    Reviewed "Old Reliable" French Bread (for Kitchen Aid Mixers)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I wanted to make soup and grilled cheese for dinner and the only french bread that I can buy locally is too flat for grilled cheese. And then I found this recipe. Many thanks! I made one loaf as directed and the second in a loaf pan. This far exceeded my expectations and using this recipe will likely end up being a weekly routine."

    Reviewed P. F. Chang's Chicken Lettuce Wraps

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  391 Reviews  |  By Lali
    LinMarie says:

    "We had our first trip to PF Chang's last month and someone ordered the Lettuce Wraps. While our experience at PF Chang's wasn't great (just a bad night I guess, all of the food we ordered was burnt) I wanted to try this at home. It was excellent and will now be part of our regular rotation.
    Thanks Lali!"

    Reviewed Eatmore Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I just introduced my husband to Eatmore Bars via this recipe and he can't get enuff of them! Very simple recipe and I always have these ingredients in the pantry. Thanks"

    Reviewed Strawberry Daiquiri Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By kandee_roses
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I brought to a family function yesterday and my 6 year old niece proudly annouced that this was the first cake she had ever eaten. WOW! Her mom immediately requested the recipe and plans to use it as a birthday cake in the future. (this little girl has never eaten even her own b-day cake) Thanks Kandee.."

    Reviewed New Mexico Style Chili Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I have had this recipe on my 'to make' list for quite awhile and having prepared it this weekend it did not disappoint. I used remnants of roasted chicken that we had earlier in the week. (likely 5 cups) I also added approx. 1 tbsp of chili powder and eliminated the salt. The corn tortillas make all the difference this is so tasty! Thanks for p..."

    Reviewed Creamy Burrito Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  859 Reviews  |  By TXHomemaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Dynamite!! I made it in an 8 x 8 and a loaf pan. First night we broke into the 8 x 8 (with leftovers that I froze) The loaf pan went with DH while he housesat for a friend. He ended up eating it for dinner 2 times and lunch as well because he enjoyed it so much.Obviously a keeper :-)) Thanks!"

    Reviewed Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  151 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful. I made a double batch this morning adding some hickory smoke and some Tabasco. (we like spice!!) Definitely my new go to BBQ sauce.Thanks"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites