Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sodak1951

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #328099

    Flag as Inappropriate

    51 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Pink Vodka Sauce with Penne

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  91 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night so we didn't have to have Christmas leftovers again. WOW!! We made as written and did add 2 pounds of hot italian sausage, cut into small chunks so we could serve this as the main course. Everyone raved about it. Will be adding this recipe to our monthly cooking. Thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night--WOW!! Because I couldn't find andouille, I opted to use hot and spicy smoked sausage, it had a great kick!! We also used boneless skinless chicken breast as we don't care for dark meat and we cut it into thin strips. I used a dutch oven for browning everything and then just put the whole thing in the oven as the recipe sta..."

    Reviewed Best Shepherds Pie!

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Tabby Bartley
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this as written--WOW!! Really was authentic, however, I am going to try using Guiness beer in place of the beef broth next time. We had this several times while in Ireland and it was always made with Guiness. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "We can pepper jelly every summer and when I saw this recipe, I had to give it a try. What a wonderful sauce--I think this would be good on pork as well, We use different peppers in our jelly--tried the banana pepper jelly this time, but will be using all of our flavors--using a different one each time to find our favorite. Can't wait--thank you."

    Reviewed Blue Cheese & Horseradish Hamburger Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Love2Eat
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a blue cheese sauce to put on top of a grilled steak and found this. WOW does not begin to describe how wonderful this is. We have also put on hamburgers, but we grill steak at least once a week and this will be made often."

    Reviewed Chicken Scampi Risotto

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW--what a wonderful main dish risotto. We make risotto often, and the lemon in the broth is such a wonderful addition and the reggiano on the chicken scampi brings everything together. We followed the recipe as is and will add more garlic the next time. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, it's hard to believe that this is only 6 points. Made exactly as written and both my husband and I loved it. Will add a bit more red pepper flakes next time--and there will be a next time. Thank you."

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these last week--what a wonderful surprise. We ate them like french fries as well. Because we use convection oven, the beans got quite black, but the flavor was great. I will probably cut the cutting time down by 5 minutes next time."

    Reviewed Sweet & Smoky BBQ Beef for Sandwiches

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sherry from Louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last week using a pork boston butt roast. This made quite a bit--I froze three meals worth after having our supper. Am really looking forward to having this again. I will probably take one of these meals to my parents--I try to help with their cooking and these made ahead meals are wonderful. The sandwiches are flavorful, filling and..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last week as written, omitting the black olives. What a taste treat--we've never had anything quite like it except in Italy. Will make this often. Thank you."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites