Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    dawn2701

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #328542

    From Casper, Wyoming

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egg On The Bird's Nest!!

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "We didn't like the texture of the "meringue" eggs. Will go back to more traditional breakfast eggs. They do look cool though."

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Gaelic Steak

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cinnamon1025
    LinMarie says:

    "I had to cook my steaks around 10 minutes because they were so thick. Flavorful gravy! Might add 1tsp flour to pan drippings before whiskey and cream to make a thicker gravy. Sautéed 8 oz of mushrooms in butter and sherry to top my steaks, yum!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Brownies that don't get hard overnight! Doubled and made in a 9X13 pan. Had to cook for 40-45 minutes in the bigger pan or possibly also due to high altitude. Only other change was using peanut butter chips for the extra added chips because that's all I had left on hand."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1006 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Too salty and dense, the batter was much to thick for pancakes"

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  159 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Used a orange pepper for color and green onion as onion was too strong. Did not add lettuce. Everyone at the 2 parties I went to liked it but there was still a lot left over. DH didn't care for the overall texture, he likes dips that are more blended but I didn't count him in when writing this."

    Reviewed Homemade Fabric Softener

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By barefootmommawv
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe on Pinterest. A 90 oz bottle works great for a single batch. I use a 15 oz bottle of cheap conditioner (like VO5). My batch of 90 oz comes out at $1.25"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made several times, always gets good reviews from others. I use heavy whipping cream to make homemade whipped cream instead of chemical filled cool whip, worth the extra 5 minutes of work (well, the kitchen aid does it for me :)"

    Reviewed (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband dislikes horseradish and he enjoyed this sauce. Served with cod cakes. Halved the recipe, using 1 Tbsp horseradish, but still had extra. Will cut it in fourths to make enough for only a meal."

    Reviewed Potato Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe did not work for high altitude. They were dense. I added the flour very slowly, thinking it was the right amount but it ended up being likely 1 to 1 1/2 cups too much. Perhaps letting it rise not in the refrigerator but the counter at first would have helped too."

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Thomas Danler
    LinMarie says:

    "The serving size was far off for our house. 1/4 cup of the mixture was enough for each person. We added cooked sausage and cheddar cheese before frying the pancake and topped it with a egg-over medium."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites