Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Domestic Princess

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #328702

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mattar Paneer - Indian Peas with Paneer Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "The sauce was a bit runny so I cut out the water and added 1 Tbsp of tomato paste. I also replaced paneer with firm tofu, and followed the steps accordingly. This is a great recipe and would definitely be repeated!"

    Reviewed Tuna Harusame Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe for lunch. It was easy to prepares and eases the burdens of dish washing. It's definitely a student-friendly recipe for people like myself. I also added some pickled ginger and seaweed strips to the dish."

    Reviewed Easy Egg Drop Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and quick. Was ready in a flash."

    Reviewed Egg with Tomatoes: Chinese home-style

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By MooseCall
    LinMarie says:

    "Not exactly the way I had imagined it to turn out - was a bit too watery/slimy. But that could've been due to me adding an extra tomato to the recipe. The cornstarch did help a bit though. But this is by no means a bad recipe, and would love to try make this again next time."

    Reviewed Greek Potato Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. Very garlicky - but nonetheless, such an easy weeknight dish. Just boiled the potatoes for 5-10 mins, drained and tossed all the other ingredients in a large bowl with the potatoes. I used balsamic vinegar, added lots of minced parsley and adjusted the salt according to my tastes. I love it!"

    Reviewed Soupa Avgolemono (Egg-Lemon Soup)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for one and it was perfect. Simple & quick! The egg & lemon did give an extra oomph in terms of flavor. I didn't use any rice, but served this with a Greek Potato salad from another recipe on this site."

    Reviewed Egg Curry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I scaled it down to half the measurements coz I was cooking for myself, and served this with paratha. I did add peas to the curry and used 1 egg instead of 2. The flavors were lovely, but I found it a bit too sour - probably from the canned tomatoes. But would definitely make this again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Japanese-Style Quick-Pickled Cabbage Slaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ashley U
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sensational. I made this a day ahead and had it for lunch with some miso soup. The only thing I did different was added some wakame (dried seaweed) soaked in water for 5-10 mins and some "La Yu" (chilli oil) to give it some "oomph". Overall, a great recipe I'd make again. Thank u!"

    Reviewed Japanese-Style Marinated Mushroom Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is a keeper. It was simple and satisfying. I didn't change anything except for the capsicums as I'm allergic to them. But it didn't make it any less tastier. Was great as a summer lunch teamed with miso soup."

    Reviewed carrot curry

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delightful! This was easy to make, requiring minimal ingredients and definitely would make this again & again. I had this with some paratha I bought from the supermarket and cleaned up every last drop of the sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites