Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Queen Bag

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #329333

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Baked Bacon (Oven Fried Bacon)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Baking bacon is the only way to go. I suggest lining the baking pan with parchment paper. That way you don't have to drain since the parchment absorbs a lot of the grease. Cooking time was spot on for me @ 375 since my oven runs about 25 degrees hot."

    Reviewed Blackening Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm on a salt restricted diet, so can't use the prepared seasoning mixes. I did this one with 1/2 the salt for blackened chicken alfredo. Wonderful. Thanks"

    Reviewed My Favorite Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mary K. W.
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been cooking bland boiled corned beef & cabbage all my life & liking it. Tonight I wanted to kick it up a notch and your recipe was incredible. DH was at the local VFW where they were serving the usual boiled fare for $8 a plate. When he came home to my St. Patty's dinner I only charged him $7.50 & he's still raving. I cooked potatos and ..."

    Reviewed Balsamic Pot Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe! My little podunk town grocery doesn't carry aged balsamic vinegar, so I need to do it again with a quality aged balsamic. I feel the caramel flavor of the aged would take it from great to superb. For our personal tastes, I added 2 more garlic cloves and a 1/2 cup of dry red wine. Thanks for a great one."

    Reviewed BBQ Cantonese Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't change a thing. Browned in saute pan, poured in marinade, covered & ccoked until just done. Moist & very flavorful. DH was in heaven with this. Thanks."

    Reviewed Meatloaf Haters Meatloaf

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Christineyy!
    LinMarie says:

    "Geez, I wish I could say it was great, but even tho I was looking for a very basic loaf, this is not the one. Too salty, & kinda mushy."

    Reviewed Salmon Wellington

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mr. Bill in TN
    LinMarie says:

    "The wellington was delicious. I didn't have to make the filling because Schwans has already cooked & seasoned mushrooms & onions in a freezer bag that I always keep on hand. The sauce was a tad acidic for us, so will use less vinegar next time. Will also have to thicken it more. All in all, a real treat."

    Reviewed Jalisco Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! Easy and yummy. I doubled the marinade, cut into bite size pieces before sauteeing & served wrapped in flour tortillas with 1/2 mozzarella & 1/2 monterey cheeses. It was your marinade that made the dish so special."

    Reviewed Classic Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Heather Lazar
    LinMarie says:

    "DH said "Wow, these are better than I expected!" He was one happy camper & I enjoyed them just as much as he did. Thanks"

    Reviewed Fabulous Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I was hoping for a better result, but I think the deli meats as well as being too salty, were boring. I would try it again with home cooked ham and turkey. Your recipe was good, but the meats weren't to our taste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites