Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    elizam

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #33077

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegan Pumpkin Pie Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Anomalyk
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! It's a cold October morning, and these are perfect. I added more pumpkin (half a can) and a tad more milk to thin the batter. These were thick, but not heavy. Yum!!!!!,"

    Reviewed Kourambiedes (A Greek Christmas Cookie)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "By far a great recipe. Don't tell my mother that I'm using this one instead of hers. They are light, and short. They really melt in your mouth. I like them with cloves, which adds some dimension, but it's a pain to remember to tell people to take it out before they eat it, so I wonder if adding a touch of ground clove to the batter would do the tr..."

    Reviewed Margarita Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this into an incredibly moist 2-layer cake with lemon curd in the middle. The icing (to which I added much more tequilla than was called) tasted delicious, but looked ugly, so I put a layer natural, lightly-sweetened whipped cream over that and it looked beautiful... hid all the flaws and was a nice contrast to the tartness."

    Reviewed Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Dawn Vezina
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious comfort food."

    Reviewed Southern-Style Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 24, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Very easy and guilt free. I used thick-strained yogurt instead of buttermilk. I also tried other cereals, and I bet this would be great with chopped pecans as well."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Elise Cousineau
    LinMarie says:

    "I enjoyed these, although I think next time, I'll add a pinch or two of salt so I don't have to add so much salted butter. While not a flaky biscuit, they were nice and easy to make, with a nice nuitty flavor."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "The pancakes were thick, but surprisingly light and airy. They had a nice flavor, too. I was only able to make a few with this recipe, so you may have to double it."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (17 people found this helpful) |  152 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple recipie which made muffins that are moist and tasty enough to compete with the muffins I've been buying in the natural foods store on the way to work. These did not come out dry or dense. Delicious... I have to go eat another."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites