Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Angela P.

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #33135

    From Cassville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    108 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hoisin Five-Spice Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bad feeling the sauce was going to burn at that high temp so I tried it at 450 like another viewer had mentioned, I thought I was safe to go about my housework but 35 min later I checked on it and the sauce was burnt char black. I had to remove the skin from the chicken and my husband still ate it but I felt bad it looked horrendous. I s..."

    Reviewed Creamy Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1380 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I put off making this for awhile as the ingredients just seemed to simple, finally decided to give it a whirl and oh my..this is fabulous. It IS restaurant quality, it's seems ridiculously lacking ingredients but the flavors are phenom! My teens devoured it! 1pint cart of heavy cream was plenty, could of used a little less."

    Reviewed Potato Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By seesko
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome and so Easy, as good as a cookie gets!"

    Reviewed Ecuadorean Quinoa and Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "My first experience with quinoa and I chose this soup. It was sooo good, very comforting and filling. I could live on this soup!"

    Reviewed Potato Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Not the potato chip cookies I remember making as a kid, the dough was so dry & crumbly, no way could I "drop" by tsp. Had to roll into balls, and the 1/2 tsp recommended size seems so tiny, I used a 1/2 TBL. I had to add extra butter & vanilla for moisture to get the job done, dh loved them so that's why I gave 3 stars after all."

    Reviewed Hamburger Hash Browns Hotdish

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By Shelli
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, makes a lot, my son wont eat peas so I subbed froz corn. Will make this often!"

    Reviewed Jolean's Cheese Potato & Smoked Sausage Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but way too rich for our taste, this is what we call "ice fishin" food in WI! I'd make it again if I had a crowd of hungry people to feed, but I would add more meat as others suggested."

    Reviewed Cube Steaks Au Poivre

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "oops, wish I had seen the review about "dont double the pepper" so, anyway, I doubled the recipe (and the pepper) waaaayyyyy too much pepper, poor family had to scrape the sauce off and still required a lot of milk to drink. They said the meat was really good otherwise.."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken and Black Bean Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By m0m
    LinMarie says:

    "I will make this again but I will definately cut it in half, this made a huge amount for the three of us and I had to freeze more than half. Great smells from the kitchen while cooking, good flavor and pretty healthy too."

    Reviewed Creamy Tortilla Soup-Vegetarian

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By carolinajen4
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I didn't double the refried beans as some suggested but next time I will, it was great just as it was though!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites