Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cyaos

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #331557

    Flag as Inappropriate

    338 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nif's Healthy Baked Beef Burritos

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "I will admit that I was somewhat skeptical trying this, especially with the lettuce beneath as I have an aversion to warm lettuce but this was fantastic! I used light monteray jack in place of the cheddar but that was the only change that I made. Thanks for posting a keeper!"

    Reviewed Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and very tasty - it just needed more veggies in my household. I added sweet white onion cut in large chunks and mushrooms. I cooked it completely without oil in a non-stick pan. This is a great weeknight dinner that is easy on the waistline. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By jdubb07
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good although I enjoyed it more than my boyfriend did. I put in three garlic cloves and used frozen corn instead of canned corn as I have an aversion to canned corn. In accordance with other reviews I did drain and rinse out the beans. I will make this again, especially as winter rears its ugly head. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quite tasty and slightly healthier than normal muffins. I made them for breakfasts. They are not the most attractive things - even after cooking they looked lumpy and sad - but they make up for appearances in taste. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Scrambled Eggs With Chives and Asiago

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed with the exception of skipping the salt and it turned out quite good the first time. FYI - the second time I used grated asiago that had been frozen and thawed and they weren't as light and fluffy. Thank for posting a quick and easy breakfast!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon With Black Olive Salsa

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "We both really liked this and I loved the fact that it was quick and simple. I made as written and the only change I can think of for in the future is maybe a little bit of minced garlic. Thanks for posting a great weeknight dinner!"

    Reviewed Spicy Steamed Rice With Cumin and Lime Juice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By PianoCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This rice is great and especially great for a change from white. I followed the recipe as written the first time and it turned out great. The second time I used the rice cooker - just threw all ingredients in the pot at the same time and let it go. It was still tasty, although, oddly enough, spicier. Thanks for posting a keeper!"

    Reviewed Lamb, Spinach, Feta Burgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked these. I followed the recipe as written except I substituted asiago cheese for the parmesan because that is what I had on hand and I skipped the salt because I always do. I served this with a salad on the side. Unfortunately my boyfriend wasn't as crazy about them - he thought there was too much going on but that is likely becaus..."

    Reviewed Spicy Honey-Brushed Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really simple and really tasty. I followed the recipe exactly with no modifications. Served with couscous and fresh garden peas. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Penne With Spinach and Asiago Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a nice, easy dish that is great for a busy weeknight. The only modification I made was I used three cloves of garlic and whole wheat penne. I cut down the cheese a little bit and didn't really miss it. Thanks for posting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites