Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Awal2125

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #332281

    From Terre Haute, Indiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta With Chicken and Vegetables

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Ceezie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night and it turned out great. I used a sweet red pepper and a package of frozen broccoli. I cooked the red pepper with the chicken and the broccoli with the pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By kindcook
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my very first attempt at making homeade noodles. The dough was really easy to work with but the cutting method used in the recipe didn't work well for me. Instead, I rolled out the dough and used a pizza cutter to cut them the size I wanted. Worked out great. These noodles got rave reviews and I will be making them often. Thank you so muc..."

    Reviewed Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By SilentCricket
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were so easy and delicious. I baked them for 7 minutes because we like our cookies to be soft. Very nice buttery taste."

    Reviewed Junior's Golden Corn Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best corn muffin recipe I have ever tried. The vanilla extract gives them a really nice flavor. The texture is a nice change of pace from the usual crumbly texture of corn muffins. You can actually cut these in half and spread butter on them without making a huge mess. I will be making them often. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Special Sprinkle Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Amber Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the oatmeal cookie recipe that I've been looking for! My boyfriend hates oatmeal cookies but he loved these. They were gone quickly and then he immediately requested another batch. The cookies came out perfectly for me at 8 minutes baking time. I didn't roll the cookies in sugar but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly."

    Reviewed Chewy Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Meryl
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were great! 7 minutes baking time was perfect in my oven. They were nice and chewy and they stayed that way. I used 2 cups of chocolate chips and I didn't add the nuts. These cookies disappeared really fast at my house. I will be making them often. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1006 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "I normally make pancakes with the Bisquick recipe that's on the box. I happened to be out of Bisquick so I decided to give this recipe a try. I will never use a box mix again. I can't believe how easy they were to make and how delicious they were. I always have these ingredients on hand so I will never have to plan ahead to make pancakes ever agai..."

    Reviewed Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  245 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to try this recipe because it doesn't call for shortening, like every other homemade biscuit recipe that I have made. I loved the texture and they had a great buttery flavor. I used light butter to further cut fat and calories and it didn't compromise the result."

    Reviewed Classic Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best frosting in the world! Seriously, my boyfriend is really picky about frosting and he said that this is the best he's ever had. He requests that I make this frosting for every cake that I make. I haven't made the chocolate variation yet but I have made the white at least 5 times. He can't get enough of it!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this cake twice and it never stays around for long. This is the best chocolate cake that I have ever made. It was so rich and moist! I used 2 round cake pans and I used the full 1 cup of boiling water. Thank you so much for this recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites