Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alDente

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #333989

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wasabi and Green Onion Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply awesome! The best of the similar recipes out there! Great with beef,chicken or seafood and fish!"

    Reviewed California Roll Wrap

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Gaelige Coinnaigh
    LinMarie says:

    "I use fine rice noodles instead of cooked rice and ricepaper wrappers instead of tortillas. Yum!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Pulled Pork

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By T. Woolfe
    LinMarie says:

    "One of the best crockpot recipes and one of the best pork recipes rolled into one! Followed the directions exactly except added a slivers of garlic into slits in the meat and did not let sit overnight. Excellent flavor. Nice and spicy! Shoulder roast just fell apart. Will make again and again. Not dry at all! Thanks for sharing! Probably could us..."

    Reviewed Steel Cut Oatmeal for the Crock Pot

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  97 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I love steel cut oats and eat them everyday. I just omit the butter and salt. Like previous suggestions, I cook mine( 1 serving/or 1/4cup oats + 1 cup water) in my crockette. I put it on after supper or in the evening for 2hrs then unplug. In the morning I just heat a bowl in the microwave. If I don't have fruit I often add a tbsp of peanut butter..."

    Reviewed Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies baked up just great,soft but chewy. We found them very sweet which we are not used to, otherwise if you like sweet these would be 5 star."

    Reviewed Pork Marinade

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Karin...
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fast & easy recipe and quite tasty, even with a short amount of marinating time (1hr). We used it on cubed pork tenderloin and served it with Chinese pork dumplings and mixed veggies. Very nice."

    Reviewed Skinny Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sue Binney
    LinMarie says:

    "I make it like this too, using light cream. Still very good, and I don't miss the fat. Very easy."

    Reviewed Turkey Cutlets With Citrus Sauce and Capers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By TasteTester
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making a very similar version for a few years, just without the pimento and lime. I will add pimento to mine for more color and try it with the lime. Very easy and tasty and cooks fast."

    Reviewed Quick Sour Cream Cucumbers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom and grandma have mage a similar dish for years, except they first salt the plain cukes for a bit to draw out the moisture, drain, then thin the sour cream dressing with plain white vinegar....yum ! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites