Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dahn98

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #333990

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hawaiian Tea Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jane Rhodes-Williams
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so impressed with this recipe. Not a coconut lover, I made them more for the kids and DH for Christmas nibblers. But I loved them. I can see why they are your favorites. :-) Thanks! Will definately make again.---I coloured the coconut red and green and rolled the dough in it."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  215 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last night for guests. Just fabulous! The sause is to die for, and I bumbed it up a bit by adding 2T of dark rum. Ohhhh my........Thanks for a great recipe. :-)Oh yes-- I took advise from here and decreased oil as suggested with apple sauce."

    Reviewed Crab Mousse

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By salvador1709
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the exact same recipe as my grandmother makes. Every year she makes me one for just me. My favorite Christmas recipe. Even over sweets! :-)"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Petite Pea Vegetable Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Another great recipe I have tried from your cookbook Uncle Bill! My favorite soup, I try a different recipe every time. This is one of the most flavorful and tasty. I pureed the whole thing before serving, which is how I like it. Next time going to try it with a pork hock. Thanks again!"

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Taco Shell Delight

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so weird I was intrigued. What a yummy combo of flavours! Totally unexpected with the beans, carrots and avocado. Loved it. Thanks for a great recipe! :-)"

    Reviewed Tastes Like Clodhoppers

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!These were so good I ended up making batches and batches as gifts. My easiest Christmas recipe and simply delish! Thanks again Pamela for another winner."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Mincemeat Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm sorry to say that these were not all that good for several reasons. One is that you need a really good base to hold the filling(s) and if you make, I would double the flour mixture. Second, there is way, way too much mincemeat. Half of the amount requested might work. Wondering if 27oz was a typo?? That is actually almost 2 jars (which I used)..."

    Reviewed Annie's Broccoli Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this last night. Very, very good.. Made some changes for our tastes: a small pinch of sugar only (ie: 1/4 Splenda package). 3 Tablespoons red wine vinegar and only a small bit of cheese. Also, cooked broccoli for 1 min in microwave. I have added this to my "tried and true". Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Lasagna Spirals

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh these are delish. I have been making a lot of Pamela's recipes and have yet to find a dud. Nice and easy and best yet, I had one for lunch yesterday. So much nicer than a sandwich all the time. Only difference I made was I had 2 spicy sausages in the fridge that needed to be cooked, so took the meat out of the casing, fried it up and added to t..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I totally agree with one other that you need to let these cookies sit awhile before eating. A couple of hours was all I could wait, but the next day is best. I waited till next day to freeze. We'll see what they're like at Christmas.. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites