Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cassowary

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #334342

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wicklewood's Welsh Mushrooms

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By WicklewoodWench
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit with my very fussy family. The first time I made them I forgot to add the onions so I put it on last and I think it makes it more aesthetically pleasing (plus the really fussy ones can pick off the onion!) Absolute winner thank you!"

    Reviewed Massaman Curried Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By webcontacts
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delish! I have to confess I cheated and used the jar massaman curry that I had in the pantry,But it turned out great so thank you for sharing this recipe!"

    Reviewed Barley and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is delicious and was a loved even by my fussy eater. Reading the reviews first I decided on putting in 1/2 a bottle of beer and I opted out of using celery, I also didnt use as much stock either and I served it on top of mashed potato and sweet potato...yummo!"

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, May 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "Having to feed a fussy family is very challenging, so with this recipe I wasnt too sure how they would go with the mustard and thyme, so I just used cajun seasoning instead. I even took a gamble and doubled the recipe, ok so miss 14yr old picked out the caps and onion, everyone loved it and had seconds."

    Reviewed Cafe Choc Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Sazza
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are fail safe, simple and delicious. The only problem is keeping the hubby and kids away from them long enough for them to cool!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower And/Or Broccoli Soup (Ww 0 Point Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great tasting and easy to make soup. It may be plain and boring to some, but for my fussy eaters its an absolute winner and the only vegie soup that they will eat. The only doctoring I do is use vegie stock instead. (Im a vegeterian)"

    Reviewed Fish Masala

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mini Ravindran
    LinMarie says:

    "This was such a delicious dishIt was my first try at doing anything adventurous with fish and it was an absolute winner with everyone."

    Reviewed Simple Honeycomb

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nuttie Moo
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids loved this recipe..I burnt it the first time, but that didnt stop them!..But heres a hint... If you're sensitive to things like teeth grinding or fingernails on a chalk-board.. Then dont let them eat it in the same room as you!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites