Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Nat Da Brat

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #33443

    From Ottawa (Go Sens Go!!!)

    Flag as Inappropriate

    121 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Hoisin Smoked Turkey Spirals

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Fluffy
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't make these, but one of my co-workers did, and they were absolutely delicious! She made them the night before a pot luck and wrapped the individual rolls in plastic wrap, then cut them fresh at the event. they were not soggy and tasted great."

    Reviewed Salami Salad With Tomatoes and Mozzarella

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I use buffalo mozzarella because I like the rustic look of it when it's pulled apart, and prefer it with the red wine vinegar. Great refreshing summer salad. Thanks."

    Reviewed Mojito

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Katie Hums
    LinMarie says:

    "Had my share of these in Cuba, and they are fabulous. They don't just use the lime juice, but the whole half lime, which they squish with the sugar and mint before adding the liquids."

    Reviewed Hemingway Special

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CHRISSYG
    LinMarie says:

    "I had "several" of these while in Cuba, and they are delicious. The only difference is that they use Marashino liqueur instead of juice."

    Reviewed Roasted Green Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  375 Reviews  |  By Seamouse
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe that gives the beans a really wonderful nutty flavour. Thanks. Cooked exactly as directed and they turned out perfect after 25 minutes."

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this cauliflower. I put the cauliflower on a parchment paper lined sheet pan, drizzeled the lemon and garlic then added the olive oil, salt and pepper. I also added the parmesean at this time. I flipped the flowerets after 15 minutes and they were nice golden brown, and let roast another 5 to 10. I'll never have cauliflower any other way ag..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Walnut Muffins- Using Cake Mix

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Cookie #3
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes nice big muffins and I got exactly 12. I have now made several variations of this even though the recipe as stated is wonderful.I always use the cake mix, banana, egg and olive oil but have tried different flavoured cake mixes and different add ins with excellent results. Lemon cake mix and dried cranberries is one of our favorites, as ..."

    Reviewed Banana Blueberry Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent taste and texture. I made 11 muffins out of this recipe instead of 1 loaf. I wasn't sure of cook time due to the change but it was reduced by about half. I used frozen blueberries and 4 very ripe bananas which equaled 1 cup. "

    Reviewed Vietnamese Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fabuloius salad! I used 1/2 the head of cabbage and two chicken breast halves but kept the other ingredients the same. I did double the dressing to have extra on hand, and I'm glad I did...It's delicious. "

    Reviewed Light and Yummy Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Dawnab
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with prebreaded haddock fillets on corn tortillas and it was excellent. The slaw compliments the fish perfectly and I wouldn't change a thing. Served with salsa fresca, guac, and slaw."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites