Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MaxBetta

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #335355

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Heart Healthy Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Lalaloula
    LinMarie says:

    "This one came out very bland for me. It was okay as long as jam or butter was spread on it, but alone we found it hard to eat. Maybe next time I'll add some salt. I know it wouldn't be as heart healthy then, but maybe it would give it more flavor."

    Reviewed Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was quick and easy to throw together, and I almost always have the ingredients on hand. In my family, we try to make one dinner per week a vegetarian meal, and this dish fits the bill perfectly!"

    Reviewed Buttery Bread Machine Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  259 Reviews  |  By jean
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out pretty good, but I needed to use more flour...around 1/2 cup extra...and I needed to bake it at 350 rather than 375. Other than that, they were pretty yummy!"

    Reviewed Winnipeg Chicken Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Strawberry Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. It was really quick, too. I used some chicken that I had already cooked the day before and it turned out very tasty. I served it over brown rice. Thanks for a nice and quick weeknight recipe!"

    Reviewed Crumb Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, fairly easy coffee cake to put together. It tasted a bit too sweet to me, like perhaps it was missing a bit of salt. That's why there are 4 stars instead of 5. Still a nice go-to recipe if you're expecting guests in an hour or two."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Bacon and Onion Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Luschka
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely fantastic. I've made it both with and without the bacon, but it really does something for the presentation to see the crumbled bacon on top. The taste is delicious. Don't be shocked if everyone eats more than one bowl. :)"

    Reviewed Low Fat, Sugar Free Cornbread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By XAnnette
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this today and it was really good. I did make a few changes based on what we had on hand. I used Masa corn flour instead of cornmeal, real sugar instead of Splenda, and canola oil instead of margarine. It came out sort of like a corn biscuit. It was yummy with the lentil and brown rice chili we had!"

    Reviewed Curried Lentils and Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm...this was delicious! I think I will add more raisins next time, though. I did the plain yogurt on top, and it really added something special. I used a full 3 teaspoons of curry. This is a great quick and healthy dinner."

    Reviewed Homemade Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! This is the first pie crust I have ever made that wasn't too stiff to deal with. I am so excited that I found this recipe. I used one crust for a summer beef pie, and I'll probably use the other for an apple pie. Easy and pretty!"

    Reviewed Harvest Pear Crumb Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By PixieDust
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the instructions and measurements exactly and my pie came out really soupy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites