Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    EmmyDuckie

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #335614

    From Hattiesburg, Mississippi

    Flag as Inappropriate

    184 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raspberry Iced Tea

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Random Rachel
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very nice. I like how this takes on a red color, and really gets all the flavor of the raspberries, and it tastes like the real thing, so much better than syrup. I imagine the same process could also work for peaches or several other kinds of fruit."

    Reviewed Bangers and Mash With Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bonnie G #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very nice recipe. My husband loves bangers and mash, so I think we've tried about six recipes. This one is the best. The wine and vinegar really do something magical with the gravy, and it's all just so good."

    Reviewed The Perfect Pot and Cup of English Tea!

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "Delightful. You've taught me some new tricks with this one. Setting out a warm pot of tea with sugar cubes, a milk pitcher, and lemon slices felt so proper and indulgent, that it may be my new favorite way to pamper myself a little. Thanks so much for sharing this."

    Reviewed Honey and Whisky Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really tasty cake. The honey and whisky flavors are subtle, but definitely present, and it makes for a very nice, tender cake. I found the icing just a bit thin. I would probably add a little more powdered (icing) sugar next time."

    Reviewed Cottage Pie (United Kingdom)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ElaineAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, this is good! So rich and buttery, and I love the way the potatoes get a golden brown crust on top. Delightful recipe."

    Reviewed Greek Salad Skewers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By MarraMamba
    LinMarie says:

    "What a lovely little appetizer these make. I added a little red wine vinegar to the drizzle, and used a mixture of black and green kalamatas. (I didn't even know they made green ones until I saw them at the olive bar. They're good!) I made a big batch, and have been snacking on them for a few days now. Wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed Golden Greek

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ElaineAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is possibly the best coffee I've ever made. I love the trick of adding hot chocolate mix to coffee already, and the Metaxa and that little hint of Galliano take this one over the top. We loved it. Thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Moroccan-Style Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out so juicy, and not really as sweet as you'd think with the amount of honey in it. The flavor of the honey comes through, but not so much of the sugar. It's very, very nice. I made a couple of tiny adjustments. We like to roast our chickens cut up, and I tossed some carrots and pickled lemons in the pan with it. The carrots were grea..."

    Reviewed Arabic Honey Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, this is so good. The cake is kind of dense, like a pound cake kind of texture, and the topping sort of caramelizes on it, with the almonds getting candied. It's very rich, and I just loved it."

    Reviewed Five-Spice Moroccan Coucous Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By KristinV
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! The spices really, really shine in this couscous, and all the flavors are subtle, but really come together into something that I think might just be magic. Thanks for sharing this!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites