Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    puppitypup

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #337963

    From Bonita, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    788 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed German Onion Pie (Zweibelkuchen)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I served this pie alongside bratwurst and a green salad. Hubby said he thought it was the best dinner I'd made all year. We all loved it. Thank you for a keeper Miss Annie!"

    Reviewed Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By laurenpie
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! I salted the water for the potatoes and added just a pinch of salt to the sauce, along with a generous pinch of nutmeg. Perfection!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Boy Bait

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By CoffeeMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!"

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By luvinlif2k
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! This is one of the recipes that taste so good your guests will never guess how simple it is to make. the only change I made was to sprinkle a bit of garlic powder on top. I served it for Father's Day and everyone loved them. Thank you luvin! Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most."

    Reviewed Old Fashion Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, May 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVED IT! I've always wanted to try buttermilk pie and now I'm so glad I did! This is pure comfort food and I loved the crunchy top. I also loved how quick and easy it was to make. For a standard 9" homemade crust, need to increase filling by at least 50%."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Super Garlic Chicken Legs

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Helping Hands
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good! I was afraid the garlic would be too much, but it gave the chicken a wonderful flavor. In fact, we all sat around at ate the garlic afterwards. The only change I would make is to peel the garlic first, because it is so good to eat, but the peels were a challenge to remove when they were piping hot."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By nemokitty
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! What a great idea. I think next time I'll cut back on the honey, because the sweet potato was pretty sweet on it's own. Great idea for a barbecue or picnic. I roasted the sweet potatoes the night before, rather than boiling them, it gives them such a lovely taste. Thanks Nemokitty!"

    Reviewed Hope's Creamy Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hill Family
    LinMarie says:

    "Who would have thought that adding buttermilk to soup would make it so delicious! I cut the pepper and salt plus added paprika, otherwise made as directed. Buttermilk is going to be my new secret ingredient! Thank you Hope for the perfect Brocolli soup recipe."

    Reviewed Honey Bun Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By marileamills
    LinMarie says:

    "SO GOOD! I can't believe I forgot to review this, it is HAND'S DOWN THE BEST COFFEE CAKE EVER. It's so good that our local restaurant now has it on the menu after I brought it to a Sunday School potluck. Then I served it at my husband's men's study group...now every time I see one of them they beg me to make it for them..."

    Reviewed Moroccan Chicken Stew, Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this recipe, even my picky eaters liking it. I made it exactly as written, then removed the chicken and carrots to reduce the sauce. It was delicious served over couscous. I think next time I will double the tomato paste (back to the original amount) and dried fruit, plus add a green bell pepper. It took 5 hours in my crock ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites