Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tom H.

    Member since Jul 2006

    Chef #338232

    From Sunset, Utah

    Flag as Inappropriate

    26 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Simple Tofu With Peanut Butter (Vietnamese)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Nolita_Food
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple, easy, and tasty! I first sautéed the tofu cubes, to give them some texture, and I added a bit of chile garlic sauce while reducing the sauce, to give it a little kick. I also threw in a wee bit of cornstarch slurry, to thicken the sauce a bit more, at the very end."

    Reviewed Pumpkin butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmm, simple and delicious! You really have to watch the stove, though, and stir pretty frequently. I added a pinch of salt to enhance the flavors a bit."

    Reviewed Three Sisters Harvest Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kitsune
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent stew, very filling, too. I love anything involving squash. Before serving, I took my stick blender to the pot and pureed a bit of the soup. Not all of it, mind you, but just enough to give it a smoother texture."

    Reviewed Spiced Peach Jam

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Stephanie in Pittsburgh
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the recipe as I figured if you're going to process four half-pints, you may as well process eight. I decided to throw in a vanilla bean (seeds scraped + skin) to add another exotic flavor to the jam (vanilla + cardamom = teh awesome). Only problem is that the jam came out quite thin. Might have been due to the high altitude (4500 ft) ..."

    Reviewed Noble's Worlds Best Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "The cookies were quite good, but the dough was very dry and hard to work with. It kept falling apart."

    Reviewed Mocha Biscotti

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I love these. I added a bit more then a tablespoon of coffee crystals to the dough, and I didn't have any espresso powder, so I just used a double dose of coffee crystals there. The texture is prefect!"

    Reviewed Café L'orange

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "It's good, but WAY too sweet, I'd try cutting the sugar to 1/2 cup, or even less than 1/4 cup."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Truffles

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first time making truffles, and these are outstanding! I might add a bit more spices in the ganache next time, but these are great!"

    Reviewed Pan-Roasted Broccoli

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  183 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Traditionally, I have never been one for cooked broccoli. I have always prefered it in the raw. This recipe, however, has converted me. Simple and delicious. Thank you."

    Reviewed Banana " Ice Cream "

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good, healthy, eventing snack. Frozen banana has long been one of my favorite snacks, but now I have another great way to have it! I'm going to have to try adding some other berries next time."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites