Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Vinca

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #339544

    Flag as Inappropriate

    70 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Carb Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a diabetic dessert and it was surprisingly good. I reduced the Splenda by half because I find it's overly sweet and shortened the cooking time by 5 minutes because it looked done. I also took another commenter's suggestion and used 2 cups of pecans. This is definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Can I give this 50 stars??? Even though I messed up the recipe and stirred the nuts into the brownie batter, the results were amazing. Best brownies I've ever had. Since I stirred in the nuts, I scattered some chocolate chips on the top. I could live on these!"

    Reviewed French-Italian Salad Dressing Mix

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "We love, love, love this salad dressing! Great recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Sweet Potatoes from a Crock Pot

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Audrey M
    LinMarie says:

    "I love making sweet potatoes this way. Like the other reviewer, I wrap them in foil. Two big potatoes cook in about 4 hours on high."

    Reviewed Jeni's Chocolate Ganache

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Amanda Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for the first time yesterday and it was really easy and came out perfectly. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Spicy Gal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super, super easy and absolutely delicious. I left the marinade on all day and the chicken breasts were to die for."

    Reviewed Lemon Cranberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Seedbeads
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for throwing in some walnuts and substituting 2/3 of a cup brown sugar for the white sugar. I made 10 muffins and it took 16 minutes. This one's a keeper."

    Reviewed One Minute Flax Muffin - Low Carb

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 10, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By EasternCook
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband, a type 2 diabetic, hadn't had a muffin in years. He's made this one for himself for the past 3 mornings and thinks it's the best recipe ever! He's been making it pretty much as written and has been throwing in some frozen blueberries. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Mom's Famous Batter Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #782749 Photogardener
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and the bread is scrumptious. I didn't have quick cooking oats so I soaked regular oats in the warm milk for a while to soften them up. I also substituted some King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour for some of the all purpose flour. I can't wait to try this as toast tomorrow morning!"

    Reviewed Oven Fried Chicken Breast Cutlets

    Handle
    Sunday, May 15, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Melissa Spangler
    LinMarie says:

    "Big 5 stars! We loved this recipe. I had only Townhouse whole wheat crackers on hand and they worked perfectly. This one is a keeper. Thanks for posting it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites