Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cremon

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #339661

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thai Fish Sauce - Kosher/ Easy Style

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Miraklegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "At some point, fish sauce makers in Thailand will begin to seek certifications through the Union of Orthodox Congregations or some other kashrut certifying agency. Until then, people will have to rely on recipes like this one. I lived in Thailand for many years and am familiar with how it should taste and how it is made. I have no doubt that mo..."

    Reviewed Seafood Gumbo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the roux in the oven instead of on the stove - it is impossible to burn the roux that way. I put it in a casserole dish and included a tablespoon of bacon grease with the oil and baked the roux for 1 hour and 15 minutes at 325 degrees. I bouled all the shells from the shrimp in the chicken stock for an hour, adding chicken stock as it red..."

    Reviewed Steak and Kidney Pie IIi

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Doreen Randal
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a fantastic steak and kidney pie in Manchester, UK that was made with lamb kidneys. I have missed the flavor SO much since coming back to the US. This recipe looks very close to what I had there, with maybe a few tweaks. I can't wait to try this. The one I had in England had mushrooms in it too, and was a two crust pie."

    Reviewed Oyster Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This one is extremely rich and tasty!!"

    Reviewed Oyster Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cattleships
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this and offer celery salt for guests who want to use it. At Christmas dinner, I sprinkle celery salt and paprika (Christmas green and red) very lightly over each bowl before serving."

    Reviewed Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this one - it is absolutely delicious!!!"

    Reviewed Clam Linguine

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been cooking this same recipe for years. Only difference is I add about 1/4 cup of white wine to mine."

    Reviewed Thai Steamed Mussels

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JanetB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "As a person that grew up in Thailand and who has cooked Thai dishes for years, this one attracted my attention. Normally I use a green curry for seafoods, but this does seem to go well with the red. I'd definitely serve this with rice and maybe some finely sliced Thai chili peppers."

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce with Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is bold and fantastic. I add a jar of Green Giant sliced mushrooms to it for more flavor."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites