Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    spacekadet

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #341012

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed West Indian Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Word of advice: be VERY careful with the scotch bonnet pepper. I put in half of one and the soup was just too spicy to enjoy it. I was so sad. I could tell there were some beautiful flavors in there, but the pepper overpowered everything."

    Reviewed Dazzling Winter Slaw - Red Cabbage, Apple and Pecan Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This salad was delightful. The toasted pecans really made it. I did find the apple (which I grated) to be a little TOO tart, so I added thinly sliced celery. After that it was perfect. Thank you! Will be making this again (I've got a lot of red cabbage and carrots at the moment)."

    Reviewed Tofu Nut Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By pneumatic_sally
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these with silken tofu as some users suggested and the result was a little strange. They were kind of soft and mushy, and had a tanginess I didn't care for. Where did I go wrong?"

    Reviewed Chipotle Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Served this with corn chips and guacamole at an appetizer at a bbq last night. It got RAVE reviews from my guests (they said I should bottle it!). A few notes: I used one tin of chopped tomatillos and one tin of whole peeled plum tomatoes (it's what I had on hand). I roasted these for about 45 minutes with the garlic and a bit of olive oil and..."

    Reviewed Middle Eastern Lebanese Fattoush Bread Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Olha
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I cut the oil down to 3 tbsp and it was fine. I've made it twice this week for lunch! The boyfriend says it's one of the best salads I've ever made. Score!"

    Reviewed Light Wheat Hamburger Buns

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Riverside Len
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these buns twice now. The second time I cut down the sugar substantially to about 2 Tbsp (I'm not a big fan of sweet buns). It worked like a charm. So fluffy and delicious. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Tofu Lasagna Filling (ricotta Substitute)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Hadice
    LinMarie says:

    "This stuff is great. I used it in a zucchini/eggplant bake last week. Tonight I made "ricotta" balls, mixing this tofu stuff with breadcrumbs and baking for 30 minutes. It was delicious with linguini and marinara sauce. Great sub for ricotta. Can't wait to make some stuffed shells or lasagna!"

    Reviewed Frijoles Negros (Cuban Black Beans)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "The addition of red wine vinegar is genius. I always wondered what my black beans were missing and THAT WAS IT. I added diced a jalapeno chili which was a MISTAKE. The heat overpowered the other the flavors. Next time, just a little jalapeno (I like a little kick)."

    Reviewed Green Chutney ( Indian Mint - Cilantro Chutney )

    Handle
    Sunday, May 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sana
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with Besan Cheela (chickpea flour pancakes). It was delicious! And I'm sure it's going to be even better today, after the flavors have had a chance to blend a bit."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter and Sprout Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, May 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #394919
    LinMarie says:

    "A friend of mine introduced me to this... sounds weird, but it's actually very nice and refreshing! I especially like it with natural crunchy peanut butter on toasted whole wheat bread."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites