Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KiwiHil

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #341486

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed 2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By Nado2003
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry, this was not for me at all. Tasted like a thin banana omelette. After I'd made a few and the family all pulled faces I added flour, baking powder and milk to the remaining batter and made pancakes out of that. They said the first ones had no "bite" to them."

    Reviewed Salmon Patties/Burgers With a Yogurt Herb Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By The Flying Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe, and DH really liked it too. I loved the panko crumbs, they made the patties beautifully crisp - I'll use them again on other fried things. Next time I might leave out the corn, but otherwise, excellent! The sauce was lovely and great on the salad leaves too."

    Reviewed Streusel Topped Triple Berry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe, my husband told me that I had better put this recipe in a safe place! I subbed 1/4 cup rice bran oil and (an extra) 1/4 cup milk for the melted butter in the batter and it worked just fine. I used frozen boysenberries, which were just delicious. I agree that the topping is more like a gooey dough, I think next time I will use ..."

    Reviewed Play Doh

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made a variation of this for years, it is great and keeps for ages in an airtight bag out of the fridge. I have found that you don't even need to cook it, if you use boiling water it comes together as you stir it. I agree about putting the food colouring in the water. Try putting glitter in it!"

    Reviewed Salmon Cakes With Creamy Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my family (using canned salmon) and we all enjoyed them. I will certainly make them again and I plan to pass the recipe on to my mother. We found them very moist and delicious. I didn't add the honey, and actually I didn't make the sauce as I had a jar of garlic aoli in the fridge - this was delicious with them. Thanks for the ..."

    Reviewed Afghans

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "Afghans are great. I often make them with ricies (Rice Krispies) as I don't often buy cornflakes, I think they are even better."

    Reviewed Louise Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 4low housewife
    LinMarie says:

    "I make Louise cake all the time, my kids *love* it. In fact I made it today with a jar of runny apricot jam that my mother had made...delicious."

    Reviewed Fresh Plum Flan

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely flan, I made it for a pot-luck staff Christmas get-together (I'm in New Zealand, so our plum tree was laden :o)I am making it again today, have cut down on the sugar in the topping - and upped the lemon rind in the base, because I love lemons. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, I'm sure I will make it often."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites