Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    KitchenWitch

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #34168

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Italian Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "this was really good. Much better than bottled dressings with HFCS or mixes with too many unpronouncible inredients.I also added some dried mixed Italian herbs. Husband (and kids) declared it "great!""

    Reviewed Orange Carrot Slaw

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "this is very nice. I added some pine nuts as a garnish."

    Reviewed Chocolate Sauce or Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Courtly
    LinMarie says:

    "This made a great frosting! I doubled the recipe to have enough to frost 24 cupcakes (plus leftover for me!) After chilling overnight in the fridge, it was almost too solid to spread - a good beating with a hand mixer made it lighter, fluffy and a dream to work with. I had a VERY happy bunch of Kindergarteners. "

    Reviewed Homemade Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "these are great. I added dried cranberries, a handful of coconut and a few chocolate chips. Since I used a natural peanut butter, it didn't really melt, just softened (which may have been why one reviewer's bars wouldn't stick together) so I poured a little orange juice (maybe 1/4 cup) over the mixture and it stuck together fine. "

    Reviewed Red wine essence

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 8, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Greffete
    LinMarie says:

    "lovely! But I have to ask...leftover wine?"

    Reviewed Gratin Dauphinois (Cheese / Cream Potatoes)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 1, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the previous review and added a teaspoon of Dijon. These really came out nicely, went together fast and complimented our grilled leg of lamb nicely."

    Reviewed Oregano Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 22, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight and DH absolutely loved it. I used legs and thighs, rather than a whole cut up chicken. I think next time I will use a little less water, as there seemed to be a lot, and I would like more of a sauce to serve over the chicken and veggies. But a definate keeper, I'll be making again."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was super easy and really tasty. DH and a neighber who came over for dinner thought it was great. The filling was a little loose, so next time I will put it in the freezer to make it firmer. But I'll make it again, for sure!"

    Reviewed Don't Let Your Meatloaf!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (20 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By KitchenWitch
    LinMarie says:

    "I like to make this on a rack or a broiler pan, since the bacon creates alot of fat, and I don't like my meat loaf "swimming" in it."

    Reviewed Brussels Sprouts in Garlic Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 9, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (26 people found this helpful) |  225 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this, and it's fantastic, and easy. The Parmesean Cheese definately adds to the recipe - don't omit it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites