Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NessaContessa

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #342251

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Very Best Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Becky H
    LinMarie says:

    "I went a little non traditional and used bison meat. It was delicious and there was no excess fat! The only mistake I made was leaving the heat on med high after I covered it. The gravy became more carmelized. Next time I will turn it to a simmer."

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I wouldn't use it as a pho replacement but it was delicious and very close! The ease will definitely make me make this more often than authentic pho. I would say that the serving for 4 was definitely cups and not bowls. Thanks Sue for this great recipe!"

    Reviewed Gnocchi Bolognese Bake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this recipe! I did change quite a few things only because I couldn't find a recipe to fit my craving. I used spicy pork sausage and added diced green peppers. I didn't need oil and I also drained th browned sausage. I also used a mix of shredded parmesan and torn mozzarella. It was delicious! I will definitely try it again the way the rec..."

    Reviewed Spicy Striped Bass

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By CPA Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was an absolutely delicious sauce and I could imagine putting it on just about anything. My husband and I loved it! I used chili paste because I didn't have a habanero pepper. It was just spicy enough. My next step is to try it on shrimp."

    Reviewed Flounder Stuffed With Crabmeat (Lite-Bleu)

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe! I used whst fish I had on hand which was Tilapia. I used the pocket technique. The only other change I made was adding more crabmeat since I like little filler. I used 6oz of crabmeat and just cooked the extra seperate."

    Reviewed Veronica's Pasta Bianc (Pasta and Pork Chops)

    Handle
    Friday, May 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Trixyinaz
    LinMarie says:

    "We thoroughly loved this meal. I have to agree with most other reviews about thickening the sauce. I also added chicken because I had it leftover. I t didn't change the taste."

    Reviewed Beer Steamed Crabs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Bogey'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my 1st time using beer. I clean my crabs 1st so 1/2 cup of red pepper was HOT!!! Although my husband loved it that way. I also put the lid on during boil. Not sure if that was ok or not,but it worked."

    Reviewed Sole Francaise

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Shjya Instance
    LinMarie says:

    "I love Flounder this way and this recipe was great !Thanks!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites