Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    RAK #2

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #342468

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Ice Cream (Maple or Honey Sweetened)

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bobbiann
    LinMarie says:

    "I will definitely use this as the starting point for my ice cream from now on. I used kefir instead of milk and pureed all the ingredients with honey and a few strawberries before putting in the ice cream maker. It was really good! Next time I may even reduce the honey a bit since it was plenty sweet."

    Reviewed Healthy Soaked Oatmeal Cranberry Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #639886
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I was expecting more of a bar cookie, but really it turned out to be like baked oatmeal. The texture was better on day 2 and I ate it for breakfast."

    Reviewed French Toast Roll-ups

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I spread the cream cheese mixture relatively thin and thought 3 roll-ups was a good serving size. I love that these are kept frozen in the freezer and take only 10 minutes to bake."

    Reviewed Crispy Baked Fish

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By mosma
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with Striper. I went ahead and mixed the Parmesan cheese in with whole wheat panko bread crumbs and I think that worked well. Recipe didn't specify what to do with the additional 1 tsp olive oil, so I drizzled it on the top before baking. Overall, very good, and I would make this recipe again."

    Reviewed Buttery Soft Crescent Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  40 Reviews  |  By Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good! The dough mixed up nicely in the breadmaker and then after rolling them out and cutting them (I skipped the melted butter), I rolled up some deli meat and cheese inside the rolls. I put them in the fridge for an hour until dinner time and then let them come to room temp as I was heating up the oven. I brushed melted butt..."

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By M Messer
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't use the mushrooms and the onions, and I still thought this had great flavor. Really simple, fast and easy recipe."

    Reviewed Chicken in Garlic White Wine Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Terry4food
    LinMarie says:

    "I love a cream sauce with pasta, and absolutely loved the flavor of the wine in the sauce. I used a Riesling that I had open in the fridge. I used heavy cream and added a bit of corn starch at the end. Served this with penne pasta. Will definitely make this again when I'm craving a good pasta with cream sauce."

    Reviewed Honey Wheat Oatmeal Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in the breadmaker, putting it in before bed with the delay feature. It was really good for breakfast the next morning. I also made it once, doing the dough in the breadmaker, but then baking in the oven. It made a very large loaf. I increased the yeast to 1 1/2 tsp both times."

    Reviewed Jo Mama's Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "This was perfect on a cold, rainy day. It was quick and easy to put together and tasted delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely an easy recipe! I was able to mix these up with a toddler on my hip the whole time. I used coconut oil for half the butter, and added a bit more oats since the batter looked kind of watery. The cookies are very tasty, but did turn out a littler flatter than I had hoped for."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites