Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mandy-H

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #343261

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  81 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I replaced the hot water, with cold milk and used sticky brown treacle sugar which disolves wonderfully in cold liquid. I replaced half of the milk with cream and it was gorgeous! I sprinkled the dish with brown sugar and put a little butter on the top and it made a wonderful sticky glaze. I took two dishes to a dinner part..."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "Im very sorry to give this rating, but these are definitely not the best brownies I have ever made. They are not sticky and chewy. These need to have a frosting on them for them to taste anything like brownies. Then again, I am a bit of a brownie fanatic and probably harder to please than most."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By akgrown
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe a number of times over the last 2 years and thought it was about time a rated and reviewed it! These are fabulous!! This recipe makes heaps of cookies. Whenever I take these anywhere, somebody asks me for the recipe without fail. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Upside-Down Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Joyce
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my gosh! This is absolute heaven."

    Reviewed Malva Pudding, South African Baked Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe. Reminds me of my childhood. Thanks for posting. I didn't reduce amount of sugar, and it tasted awesome, just like it is supposed to:o) It is complimented very well by custard."

    Reviewed Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Angel Villanueva
    LinMarie says:

    "I should have rated this ages ago. I have made them countless times and I just love them!!"

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  506 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "All I can say is, WOW! I love this cake!! It is cheap and easy to make and it tastes soooo good. This is a keeper. Very chocolately, but not sickly. I am making this again on the weekend. Thanks so much for posting this recipe."

    Reviewed Creamy Lemon Meringue Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I prefere it to the 'real thing'. The first time I made this, the filling was waaay too runny. The second time I made it, I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and it came up a real treat. I have since made it a few times, and it is one of my favorite desserts. It works really well with a biscuit crust."

    Reviewed Edmonds Banana Loaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Chelsea^_^
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a beautfiul banana loaf recipe. I doubled it very successfully and made a loaf and 12 muffins. The muffins turned out great. It was sweet enough, moist enough and absolutely delicious. Thanks for this recipe! "

    Reviewed Ben & Jerry's Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Donna Luckadoo
    LinMarie says:

    "So chewy, so yummy! I was unfortuante to come across this recipe, because I like to watch what I eat and I now crave these cookies all the time. I have made them 3 times and am going to have to make them again on the weekend. A must try. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites