Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Pinaygourmet #345142

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345142

    Flag as Inappropriate

    52 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Norwegian Lefse

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #248178
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband's family is Norwegian and lefse is a traditional Christmas and Thanksgiving treat. I've recently learned how to make lefse and he absolutely loves them specially when they're hot straight out of the griddle, slathered with butter and lingon berry jam of course. This is a great short-cut version."

    Reviewed Aromatic Chicken Rendang

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By RotiJala
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll give it five stars even if I've never made it just yet just because I've had the beef version of this and I'm totally hooked. Rendang is so yummy. I'm so happy I can actually use chicken as a substitute, it cooks faster than beef so I don't need to wait that long and I can dig in right away."

    Reviewed Indonesian Yellow Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By IndoFoody
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of my favourite rice recipes. I always make this as an accompaniment to curry dishes. I just made this a couple of days ago when I had friends over and they just looovvee it! I didn't know I can substitute bay leaf to salam leaf...hmmnn... I should try that next time. Thank you very much for posting this."

    Reviewed Turkey and Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "I totally agree with Bippie, this turkey and wild rice soup is just amazing. Made it with the stock from the bones of our Thanksgiving turkey. I did not add the egg yolk and just threw everything together in one big pot because I was just burnt out from making my first Thanksgiving dinner and didn't want to do any thing. The result was absolutely ..."

    Reviewed Strawberries Romanoff

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great summer dessert, it's super yummy, very elegant and very easy to make, what's not to love?"

    Reviewed Baked Spareribs Aloha

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and good! Really really good, they disappeared quickly. I did all the prep at night and baked it at 5:00 AM the next day. It reheated beautifully and remained tender and moist. All thumbs up! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Filipino Tinola

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By enigmused
    LinMarie says:

    "When I found this recipe I went shopping for ingredients right away. Luckily I found frozen chili pepper leaves (dahon ng sili) at the Filipino store. Oh my god! Every spoonful of this wonderful tinola cured me of my homesickness. It felt like I was home again. Thank you so much, you have no idea how good this dish made me feel."

    Reviewed Asian BBQ Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Miss A.T.K.
    LinMarie says:

    "Super! This is an excellent rib recipe. I cooked mine longer though."

    Reviewed Escabeche (Sweet and Sour Fish)

    Handle
    Monday, May 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mariz48746
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe. It reminded me so much of my mom's escabeche, I almost cried. This will stay in my cookbook forever. Maraming salamat!"

    Reviewed Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Mia Bella
    LinMarie says:

    "The vinegar scared me at first, but it was quite surprising how well the flavours worked together, it turned out so wonderfully. Super fork tender melt in your mouth, it was just lovely, thank you for posting this."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites