Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Santa's_Elf

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #345756

    Flag as Inappropriate

    31 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know why this didn't work for me, I followed everything exactly. I had it in over an hour and it is just a pile of glop."

    Reviewed Brown Rice and Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! and easy! I make this all the time now. I recommend using only 2 cups of chicken broth (and 1 cup water), I thought the chicken broth taste was too strong. Also doubling the amount of seasoning, using a whole white onion, and using colby jack cheese."

    Reviewed Toll House Butterscotch Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookie texture, a little crunchy round the edges and chewy in the middle. I reduced the amount of butter to 3/4 cup, they really don't need another half stick of butter."

    Reviewed Mulled Cider

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Bangers n'Mash
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, I make this every year now. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Chicken With Couscous and Dried Fruit

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, different, and easy! I diced the chicken and just cooked it in a skillet instead of cooking it in the oven. I thought the chicken had just the right amount of spice but the couscous could have used a little more."

    Reviewed Everything Nice Coconut Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By scancan
    LinMarie says:

    "A good cookie, I used 2/3 the butter and sugar, half whole wheat flour, and added a little milk. The first batch I put in for 9 minutes and they were only just turning golden brown but I thought they were too dry. They are much better if you flatten them down all the way and only bake them for 7-8 minutes."

    Reviewed Granny Molasses Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Deb's Recipes
    LinMarie says:

    "Five stars! These are the perfect cookies, perfect shape, texture, taste. I used Full flavor molasses and only made a half batch. I did the first tray for 8 minutes and the second for 10, I think I prefer the softer batch but I like both. It actually made the amount of cookies it says it makes too."

    Reviewed Double Chocolate Cookies & Mint Chocolate Variation

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sweet Diva
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummo! I only wish I had added more Andes mint chips. The texture and flavor were perfect, it did only make about 4 dozen though"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Chip Bars

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Peggisue
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmm, these might actually be too chewy for my taste. Mine weren't getting done in the middle so I had to bake them a little longer. I used a glass pan (it's all I had at the time) and they're kind of tough. Maybe I overcooked them? but otherwise they were like cookie dough... They were rather thin too. I followed the recipe exactly. Good flavor an..."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I'm making them for the second time today. Great texture and easy!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites