Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Nourshe

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #346583

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bloemkoolsoep (Dutch Cauliflower Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This will turn out real nice if you use more herbs and add some potatoes. I make it with cauliflower and potato LEFTOVERS from the day before, vey budget friendly and you will not hear the kids say "not THAT again!" :-)"

    Reviewed Dutch Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh yeah,this is great. Especially on a cold winter night (or day,as you like). Unfortunately my half-Egyptian kids don't like it,but I still make it for myself.:-)"

    Reviewed Fool Mudammas (Egyptian Lentils)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "With all due respect but I lived in Egypt for more than 13 years,and there is a big difference in Fool Medammes and lentils. Fool medammes are actually fava beans. Lentils are called Adz.(I dont know if the spelling is right.) No hard feelings though."

    Reviewed Egyptian Rice for Fish

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By EasyRecipe-Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah this is very nice when having fish. However,I use vegetable soup stock instead of water,following my mother in law's method. It's not a must but you can try it if you like,even only once. However I think I am going to try using water and adding some cinnamon and find out the difference."

    Reviewed Okra Stew (Arabic Recipe)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Hommus
    LinMarie says:

    "I never made this before because I don't like them. My half-Egyptian kids however would like to eat them again ,haven't had it for ages...I am going to try to make this today,but I will buy them frozen. Fresh okras are quite prickly as I remember them coming from my father in law's fields.I will let you know how it worked out."

    Reviewed Anemic Build Your Blood With Honey and Bananas

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "As promised in September 2007 I would keep you posted how this worked for me. I am taking this on a regular basis and I feel great! No more doctor's prescriptions for me! This is delicious,healthy and natural and does me a world of good. I recommend to give it a try and see the result for yourself."

    Reviewed Leftover Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CraftScout
    LinMarie says:

    "I never really knew what to do with all the leftovers that were just enough for one person. So I used them to make a late-night snack for myself. Now with this recipe I can make them in a meal to serve 4. I am the only one to notice that the dish looks a litlle funny indeed. The others are busy eating! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed (fooled Ya) Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never thought of using veggies like these in spagetti sauce,but then I thought"why the heck not?" I had some leftover cooked peas and carrots in the fridge so I used them up.This is a very nice recipe,will make it again! Thanks Happy Harry!"

    Reviewed Egyptian Lahma Bil Basal (Beef in Rich Onion Sauce)

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By cooking in cairo...
    LinMarie says:

    "Yeah,this is great!My Egyptian Mother-in-law used to cook it and she would always serve it with white rice.Best thing is,now I finally got the recipe and I can cook this by myself! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Streuselkuchen (Crumb Cake)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this one yesterday. My German father used to buy it from a bakery shop, now I am living in Egypt made it myself. The top would not turn brown, so I put it under the grill. Wrong! After 5 minutes the crumbles started to turn black. Inserting a fork under the black patches I digged them out while holding the fork as flat as I could. Luckily f..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites