Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Emstar

    Member since Aug 2006

    Chef #347124

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Texas Red Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Mark H.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I use this recipe all of the time. Perfect enchilada sauce. I use chicken broth instead of water most of the time, but its fine with water too."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Mushroom and Brown Rice Dolmas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gourmandelle
    LinMarie says:

    "I love dolmas and always prefer brown rice, so I loved this recipe. I couldn't find grape leaves in my area, so I used collard leaves to make some and then just ate the filling plain. It would make a great side dish."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Serbian Rice Pilaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gourmandelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmmm! Yum. Very good pilaf recipe. Different than others I've made but we all really enjoyed this. I will make this again. Thanks, gourmandelle!"

    Reviewed Barley Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef George S.
    LinMarie says:

    "This had a great hearty texture and was very satisfying. Excellent side dish or as Chef George S. states it would be great as a vegetarian meal. I will definitely put this in my side dish rotation."

    Reviewed Amazingly Delicious Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By gourmandelle
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this was really good, but my little family didn't care for the texture. I've never seen a chocolate mousse without cream before. That being said I think that this would be an excellent recipe if you were lactose intolerant. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 3."

    Reviewed Hazelnut Chicken With Pear Sauce & Blue Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef George S.
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for PAC 2012. We really liked this. Very tasty combo of sweet and salty. At first the pear sauce is surprising but the more bites you take the yummier it gets. The chicken was super tender and the hazelnuts made a nice crunchy crust. I love that its baked and not fried. I will make this again for sure."

    Reviewed Lunch Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef George S.
    LinMarie says:

    "I was torn whether to give this 3 or 4 stars. The flavor was really good, but it needs some modifications. It may have just been the brand of fake crab that I bought, but it got soft as it cooked which gave the quiche a mushy texture. I will try it again with 6 eggs and 1 1/2 cups milk and real crab meat. Maybe that will give it a firmer, more ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Meatball Penne

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By bluemoon downunder
    LinMarie says:

    "These meatballs were fantastic! I used ground turkey because that's what I has on hand. They were very moist and flavorful. Yum! That being said, we thought the sauce was missing something. I think that next time I'll add some mushrooms and parmesan. Thanks, Bluemoon for and easy weekday dinner."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  248 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this into meatballs by baking on a jelly roll pan at 350 for 20-25 mins. Yummy!!! My family loved this. We made lettuce wraps with them because we're on the south beach diet. I also used only 3/4 c of reduced-fat feta and they were super cheesy. Very moist and flavorful. This is going to become a staple at our house. Thank you so much..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Ham Poof

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for a recipe to imitate a dish that I love at Rosine's in Monterey, CA and this is as close as you can get. Very satisfying! I don't eat ham, so I subbed green chilies. I love cheese, but I think that next time i'll use only 2 c. of cheddar as it was REALLY cheesy. Thanks for helping me satisfy a 3 yr. craving, Kittencal!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites