Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    saracho

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #348068

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gone-Quick Carrot Cake Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 31, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Izzy Knight
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this recipe! Like others, I did not add the frosting, but I was really happy with how these cookies baked up. I made a number of changes: I used 1 cup besan flour, 1/2 cup vanilla protein powder in place of the flour, I used applesauce instead of butter, I used milled flaxseed in place of the eggs. Turned out great - about 100 calori..."

    Reviewed Baked Seasoned Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "This is such a great tasting and useful recipe! I've used it several times. Sometimes I add a finely grated clove of garlic to the sauce. Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Ww Cuban-Style Pork and Sweet Potato Slow Cooker Stew

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Lizzie Rodriquez
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this recipe! I think next time I will put the potatoes in closer to the end as others have suggested. Overall, the flavors were great. Makes a very nice fall meal. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Pesto Tilapia

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By GreenChile
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this recipe! I am a reasonably seasoned cook but had never made pesto from scratch until today. I used cod fillets and it turned out just great. Very tasty - pleased the whole family. Will definitely make this one again."

    Reviewed Healthy Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Cooking with Conscience
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting a great recipe! I'm sure this deserves 5 stars but because I made some alterations, I'm giving it a very solid 4 stars. I'm adding the changes to my review so I can remember them for next time ;-) I reduced the brown sugar and added a can of well drained crushed pineapple, I used Bob's gluten-free wheat flour, egg beaters, ..."

    Reviewed Asian Salmon

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "We liked this very much. I added a dash or two of red pepper for some kick. It was yummy. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Beef & Orzo Mediterranean Style

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Matthew Molus
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I added cannellini beans as others suggested. I think I'll try this recipe with feta cheese next time. Overall, our family enjoyed this dish and the leftovers were even more tasty! Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed Light Salad Dressing (Fit Back Into Your Skinny Jeans)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Chef #845394 - Swhittin
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my salad today - it was very nice! I left the salt out and was glad I did because even with reduced sodium soy sauce, it was plenty salty for me. I might try adding some red pepper flakes sometime. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Unbelievably Easy Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Vina
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this recipe! I have used it several times. I boil the potatoes, then take about half of them out when par boiled. I cook the rest down and puree them with my stick blender. Then I add the par boiled potatoes and veggies back in - this way I still have some firm potatoes while the others provide a thickener."

    Reviewed Cajun Chicken and Sausage Gumbo

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Irishcolleen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit at our house! I had never made a roux for gumbo before so it was quite a lesson in patience but the end product was fantastic! Lots and lots of enjoyment from my family. I did add some file at the end. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites