Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barefoot Beachcomber

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #34879

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    80 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Grilled Salmon Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used filets and skipped the lime because I didn't have any, just used a bit extra orange and lemon. I like the little blast from the Tabasco. Very good, and I will make it again.
    Thanks Nora, made for the Cookathon for Nora's DH."

    Reviewed Coquille St. Jacques - France

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "wow Nora, really good. I added some crab as well, just because it was there, and this was a yummy treat. Made for Cookathon for Nora's DH. Thanks! BB"

    Reviewed Cranberry-Marmalade Holiday Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "O, this is good. I made it as a loaf and it was so good! Very pretty, good flavour. I plan to make it again and use it on my gift trays. Thank you.
    Made of the Cookaton in memory of Nora's DH."

    Reviewed Remaking Soft Jams

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 22, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By NoraMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "You are a life saver Nora! My strawberry jam was more like strawberry syrup, very runny with the solids at the bottom and a nice soft jelly on top. Used this recipe and presto, good jam, just the way it should be! Thank you so much.
    Made for Cookathon in Memory of Nora's dear Ed."

    Reviewed Cranberry Orange and Honey Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this was lovely too! Very pretty in a nice dish, and very tasty on bread hot from the oven. It really shines when served at room temperature. Thanks Elly!
    Made for G&BB Cook-a-thon."

    Reviewed Sage Onion Compote

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "My family was here last night for our famous Hamburger Night, and I made this compote for a topping. We all liked it, although some thought it would be better without the almonds! A nice colour, a nice tang, and quick to assemble. A keeper. Thanks Elly!"

    Reviewed Red Onion Marmalade

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Elly! Another winner!
    I made this up and bottled it in my little jelly jars, so ended up with five.
    It is so pretty in the jar, very delicate and rose coloured. I used it first
    on my cheese sandwich at lunch and found it to be a perfect addition.
    A nice zing, and a yummy aroma.
    I found a recipe using it with salmon fillets an..."

    Reviewed Molasses Butter Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this would be quite ordinary and very molasses like.
    But molasses mixed with honey and cream is sublime. Try
    it on your toast, very nice.

    And to kick it up a notch, my daughter liked it and so she made
    some, but since she didn't have cream she used eggnog. Now,
    that is good too. She is out in the kitchen li..."

    Reviewed Healthy Hermits

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh, these taste like my childhood! I had forgotten how good spiced cookies are; and with apples and raisins, so yum. The cloves makes my taste buds take notice. I made them as written except for the one cup of apple turned into one apple, chopped. It was a big one!
    Had my neighbour over for coffee this afternoon and these cookies hit the..."

    Reviewed Boursin Cheese - Make Your Own Homemade - Substitute, Clone

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Elly in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "Elly! I thought I reviewed this earlier, but may-be not. In any case, I will now.
    I love this, and it is so easy. Easy to play with the herbs and such a treat and
    everyone in my family has asked for this to be in our appy favourites. I made it
    once with commercial cream cheese and once with my homemade ricotta, and it
    is lovel..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites