Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    chiroellie

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #351321

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sangria

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  157 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe! Tastes like a cold mulled wine. I omit the orange and lime slices, simply because I don't have a container large enough to accommodate the ingredients. Still tasted yummy!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By oc
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this recipe!! This is the only recipe I use to make quinoa. I omit the onions, because my husband is allergic. So I usually add onion powder to make up for the flavor. I always add more cranberries than the recipe says - just because I think they are delicious."

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "Best. Mac & Cheese. Ever. I have tried so many recipes and this is clearly my favorite! Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Big Batch Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce is delicious! I've never made my own spaghetti sauce, so I was a bit worried. I did not peel my tomatoes (mainly because I didn't know I was suppose to until right now!) and the sauce still turned out fine. I put the tomatoes in the food processor, so it must have taken care of the skin! I canned my sauce, so I'm very excited to enj..."

    Reviewed Mexican Lasagna With Black Beans and Corn

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good recipe. I did not add egg to the sour cream and I thought it turned out fine. The last time I made it, I substituted ground turkey for the black beans. It's good both ways!"

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  718 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my staple when I'm feeling sick and need some comfort soup! My husband is allergic to onions, so I add onion powder instead. I also add carrots and celery while boiling the potatos - just to have a bit more color. I also added celery seed and salt the last time I made this, and I thought it really enhanced the flavor. Thank you for sha..."

    Reviewed Flawless Sesame Chicken (Restaurant Style)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Petite Mommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I used 1/4 c rice wine vinegar in the sauce -- WAY too much. I could only taste the vinegar, so it really ruined the dish. I think if you add only 1/8 c, it might not taste as bad, but I won't be making it again."

    Reviewed Black Bean and Couscous Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I used only 1 can of beans and I used canned corn instead of frozen. I thought it turned out great and will be making it again! Thank you for the recipe!!"

    Reviewed Cilantro Lime Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By HappyVal
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a good recipe. I thought it might have been too much lime flavoring. Next time I make it, I will only use 1 small lime and half of the zest. Otherwise, delicious!!"

    Reviewed Highland Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe and serve it over rice. It's very easy and even my husband can make it! I changed a few things with the recipe. I used cooking sherry instead of cream sherry and skim milk instead of the heavy cream. I've never made this the original way, but I'm very pleased with the adapted recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites