Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    beevil

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #35179

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Award Winning Green Tomato Mincemeat

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By WhiskingWings
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic!!!!! Absolutely wonderful - and I am a mincemeat fanatic.. I had to use a mix of dried pears, peaches & apricots, and added generous amounts of spiced rum & brandy. I was given a lot of green tomatoes, and chose this way to use them - what a great choice. Thank you very much for sharing this."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Irish Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By That is Dr House to you
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good... I used a can of kidney beans instead of the TVP chunks & doubled the herbs ... It could take various combos & amounts of veggies"

    Reviewed Tibetan Green Beans With Potatoes (Tema)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By lynnski / LA
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent!! I cut the potatoes too big - they need to be the size of mcdonald's fries, not my local ones... but easy & very good... we liked the plates clean,"

    Reviewed Ginger and Spice Vinegar

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful!!! I used lots of ginger, & cider vinegar, & added navel orange peel. Oh my, it's so good! I made a double recipe, intending to share it, but that'll have to wait til next Christmas when I will make a much larger batch.Oh, I left out the sugar, since we don't like things too sweet... thank you for sharing this..."

    Reviewed Fall Spice Cordial

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful!!!! I will try to make it a little less sweet next time, & I only made a double batch - next time I will make much, much more..... My friends will love this gift"

    Reviewed Black-eyed Peas With Winter Squash & Brown Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nicole Neumann
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!!! Hot sauce a definite part of it...I used precooked squash & rice, & added some celery that needed to be used. "

    Reviewed Senegalese Peanut Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Carianne
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, fast & easy --- I used a heavy hand with the ginger & spices, & added a lot of frozen veggies "

    Reviewed Ginger Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cullinaryjudge
    LinMarie says:

    "excellent-- deep dark gingerbread flavour -- very easy to make, tho make sure you dont forget the 2nd hot water..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites