Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dmar 311

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #352678

    Flag as Inappropriate

    40 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed They Will Eat Them... Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. I prefer roasting them first (I like the nutty flavor it brings out). I did it with frozen sprouts and can imagine that fresh is much better; I'll definitely use fresh next time."

    Reviewed Caramelized Butternut Squash

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By Pianolady
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I used 8 tblsp of butter and it was too much. Next time I'll stick with 6 or maybe even a bit less."

    Reviewed Strawberry Sorbet

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Judy from Hawaii
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!"

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1554 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so hopeful and it just didn't come through. I even added a bit of salt, pepper, and cumin to add flavor. It simply tasted bland. I may have over cooked the chicken b/c it fell apart more easily than I liked. If i would've liked the taste, I would likely be willing to try this again and cook it for less time but I just did not like it at all...."

    Reviewed Italian Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I made only used, tomatoes, red pepper, and olives. I also used Feta instead of Mozzarella. I've made this with both mayo and miracle whip. The mayo one is certainly more rich (and I think more delicious). As something of a compromise, I use half mayo half miracle whip and lots of Parmesan cheese. Really delicious!"

    Reviewed Appetizer Grape Jelly and Chili Sauce Meatballs or Lil Smokies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  112 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't understand what everyone loves about these. I followed the recipe exactly and they were just OK. They were only even OK b/c I used kittencal's recipe for the meatballs and those came out delicious. I've tried a variation on this that I like a lot; it involves using apricot preserves and some mustard. I just didn't care for this combo."

    Reviewed Christina's Killer Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By MythThyng
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really quite good. It needed some salt but besides that, I had no quams. I bet throwing in bacon would make this even better (bacon has a tendency to do that)."

    Reviewed Coconut Chicken Tenders With Maui Wowee Dipping Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really great. The chicken was perfectly tender and the dipping sauce was outstanding! I only had sliced pineapple so I just put some through the food processor and I did add extra red pepper jelly. This was really amazing. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fajita Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite good. I was a little weary about the dressing at first but it turned out to be great! I added avocado and corn to the salad. I will certainly make this salad again."

    Reviewed Caramelized Baked Chicken Legs/Wings

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  194 Reviews  |  By djmastermum
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites