Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Clean Plate Club

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #353491

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    94 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beer 'n BBQ Braised Country Style Pork Ribs

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "We treated ourselves to these last night.
    I followed Bergy's instructions and used Cattleman's BBQ sauce with a couple of pressed garlic cloves and a tablespoon or so of dark maple syrup added.
    I made some of Carolle Simmers "Awful Potatoes" (#11630) and my favorite coleslaw to go wih it, and served it all u..."

    Reviewed Chicken Braised with 40 Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barefoot Beachcomber
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight. I've experimented with other versions of this dish over the years. This recipe topped them all. So simple and incredibly delicious. Had to use dried parsley and fresh tarragon because thats what I had on hand. Mopped up the rich saucy broth with crusty bread. Thanks for re-uniting me with an old favorite."

    Reviewed Pita Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!
    I can't buy really fresh pita bread around here and it is one of my all-time favorite things to eat in this world.
    I had fun making these and they came out great.
    I made the dough in my bread machine, stacked them between waxed paper (well floured) and baked them on my preheated cast iron pizza pan 45..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Onion Patties/Latkes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Been meaning to try this recipe for years. Glad I finally did.
    I fried heaping teaspoons of the batter an they came out more like little fritters. Added a pinch of cayenne. They taste like onion rings or maybe an onion blossom. Next time I will maybe serve them with some kind of creamy dip."

    Reviewed Cowboy Caviar

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By pittgal
    LinMarie says:

    "I think we will be making this a lot! So tasty and pretty healthy too.
    I used 1 can of the black-eyed peas and one can of black beans. Also added some frozen corn kernels (@ 1 C) and some chopped fresh cilantro. (@ 1/4 or to taste)
    It was a wee bit too vinegary for me so I used 1 TBS more oil and 1 TBS less Vinegar the 2nd time I made it."

    Reviewed Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Didn't have any creamed corn so used fresh sweet corn scraped off the cob. (3 med ears supersweet extra tender) Also threw in some finely chopped sweet red pepper mixed with a spoonful of Frank's hot sauce. Brought it to a pig roast and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Blueberry Lime Jam

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  56 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have tried lots of Blueberry jam recipes, This is so far my favorite.
    The lime cuts the sweetness from the sugar.
    The end result is really refreshing and it jelled perfectly."

    Reviewed Neo-Neapolitan Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Only way to go if you want chewy, tasty thin crust. I mix it in my 12 C food processor. Best to use saf-instant yeast and high gluten bread flour."

    Reviewed Mole (Mo-lay) Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for posting this .
    My DH and I went to an amazing Mexican restaurant last week and fell in love with the cheese enchiladas with mole sauce and salsa verde.
    We used your recipe and only change we made was cutting down on the chocolate by @ half.
    It was still very rich and plenty sweet for our taste."

    Reviewed Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By Diane in Nebraska
    LinMarie says:

    "One word....YUM!!!
    Only change made was pressed fresh garlic in melted butter and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice.
    Made for friends and they absolutely flipped over these."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites