Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JanetSmith154

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #353659

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Egyptian Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVE this cake - found it years ago on SOAR, which I don't think exists anymore - like years - as in the 1990s! The note on SOAR (and this is the exact same recipe) said it came from a GI who found it in Egypt when he was stationed there. Anyway, I've made it dozens of times - for large crowds and for family - it's always a hit! Thanks for po..."

    Reviewed The Shacks Barbecue Sauce (Little Rock)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By CookNOrlando
    LinMarie says:

    "The person who reviewed this recipe before is a moron. There isn't one "authority" on the Shack BBQ sauce. This recipe looks almost identical to my own, which came to us from someone at the restaurant. I know someone else who knows the Slaughter family very well, and their recipe is nearly identical to this one and the one I posted. Glad you p..."

    Reviewed Screaming Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By KimmieOH
    LinMarie says:

    "love this recipe!!!!!!!! had it for years found it on an old website called SOAR.com in the 90s :)"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kelseykins
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! Big fans at our house!!!! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Waffles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ex-Pat Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe twice now, and it's a solid hit. YES, that's a lot of butter, but who cares - these are waffles. The batter makes about 5 in a round waffle iron. My family has given this one kudos :-) Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Roasted Garlic Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic!!!! even better the next day - with potato chips :-)"

    Reviewed Sloppy Joes

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Andi of Longmeadow Farm
    LinMarie says:

    "hubby & I loved it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding with Bourbon Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "hey! I've made this several times, and the only things I've changed - mainly from necessity (b/c I didn't have apples one time) were leaving out the apples, using cream instead of milk, and I double the cinnamon. Thanks for posting!!!"

    Reviewed White Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By carnation037
    LinMarie says:

    "Great and EASY. For me the trick was whipping the crisco (or butter) until it was very very fluffy - I always do this when baking - and then add the sugar and whip some more! I made 2 9in cakes :-)"

    Reviewed Greek Chicken and Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  187 Reviews  |  By FlemishMinx
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this - if you like lemon - it's a definite treat!!! I doubled it, and ended up cooking the dish in a 10x15 pan - I only doubled it so we'd have leftovers next week... anyway, I served this with some green beans and it's a family keeper!!! SO EASY!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites