Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Marjie501

    Member since Mar 2002

    Chef #35499

    From Clare

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shrimp Kabobs

    Handle
    Sunday, May 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "We first tried this recipe while in Port Aransas, Texas, with shrimp fresh off the local fishing boats. It was perfect then and is just as good with the shrimp we brought home in the freezer. I use precooked bacon and put the veggies on separate skewers, as I like them cooked longer than the few minutes it takes to grill shrimp.Excellent with ..."

    Reviewed Black Bean Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ~Paula~
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent side dish. Wonderful blend of flavors. My guests don't like spicy so I left out the jalapeno peppers. Served with Sonoran Rice #16671 and Shrimp Kabobs #19828. "

    Reviewed Sonoran Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Chuckster
    LinMarie says:

    "Sonoran Rice is easy and fun to make and turned out great. My guests were properly impressed. It is one of those recipes that leads you from one ingredient to another. Add some green chilies, a bit of V8 juice, top with cojack cheese. It is all good."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 30, 2004 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By annlouise
    LinMarie says:

    "Amen. This is the best. Not even a piece of lettuce to interfer with the flavor. Leaned this at my Mommy's knee. If I am feeling really wicked, I spread on butter before the Miracle Whip."

    Reviewed Capellini with Ham and Asparagus

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 30, 2003 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Laura Burkley
    LinMarie says:

    "What to do with the leftover spiral sliced ham? This dish was the surprisingly tasty answer to that yearly question. I didn't have any capellini pasta (don't even know what it is) so I used Mostaccioli and it was perfect. I didn't use any oil except for what I added to the boiling pasta. Very easy, added a toss salad and fresh bread and a glas..."

    Reviewed Easy Bananas Foster

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 6, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By rouxdog
    LinMarie says:

    "I overcooked the bananas, so will add them last next time. I also added pecans and butterscotch topping. Even with the mushy bananas, a food sex moment."

    Reviewed Slow-Baked Pork Chop Pounders

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "Have lived in Mt. P. for over 30 years and have enjoyed this recipe many times. Please note that the sauce is exceptional and good with ribs and other foods. "

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (29 people found this helpful) |  388 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Be very naughty and add bacon to this recipe. Add the bacon grease and go right to heaven! It is wonderful. I make a simular dish with red potatoes, green beans, bacon and sometimes, the grease. You can cook the red potatoes and green beans together."

    Reviewed Awesome Bacon-Tomato Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (10 people found this helpful) |  158 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't want to freak out the health nuts I had coming for dinner and left out the bacon, it was still an amazing dip! Finished it for breakfast the next day."

    Reviewed Beer Can Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2002 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this and it is wonderful. We did it the lazy way, drank half the beer and just used regular charcoal. Worked great. For a small, 2 and a half pound, chicken it took less than an hour so we didn't have to add any charcoal."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites