Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    lovelysoulthief

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #356620

    Flag as Inappropriate

    44 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Apple Banana Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Just tasted my bread and it's delicious! I mixed in about 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, used two bananas, coarsely grated my apples, and replaced walnuts with pecans. The mix was enough for two slightly less full loaf pans. Cooked for 45 minutes, they came out so moist! Will def make again."

    Reviewed Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with peaches and used half a rotisserie chicken. Delicious! I would absolutely make it again."

    Reviewed Zucchini and Fresh Tomato Pizza With Fontina

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have now made this recipe multiple times. It has come out best when we really squeeze out as much of the juice as possible, by hand. We've been using 1 tsp of whole fennel seeds, instead of ground, and have occasionally topped it with pepperoni. Last night we added some ricotta cheese. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By GrandmaIsCooking
    LinMarie says:

    "Extremely easy and very tasty. I will make again!"

    Reviewed Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this came out well. I used puff pastry for the crust, and added some mushroom slices on top of the spinach. In the future, I will add some salt to the egg mixture before putting it in the pan. I'll also cut down the garlic to a single clove. But texture, time and temp came out perfect. It was great for a first time quiche maker."

    Reviewed Mexican Chicken Chili Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By dale!
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked my chili/soup for 2.5 hours with the lid off and it got really thick. I cooked it another two hours with partial coverage. I served with shredded cheddar and the parsley sour cream. It was delicious. I also used a whole 8 oz tomato sauce, and the whole 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. I will absolutely make this again."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By LilPinkieJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I just finished eating a bowl of this oatmeal. It was delicious. I made 1/2 the recipe and baked for about 25 minutes. I doubled the amount of apples and nuts. In the future I will cut down on the sugar as it was very sweet."

    Reviewed Apple Filling for Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this tonight using a combo of Macintosh and Cortland apples. I used less sugar than listed, and that was a mistake; very sour. The texture was good with only 2 tbs cornstarch. It was a little oozie, which we enjoyed. I made 12 mini pies in a cupcake tin with cookie cutter stars on top. Thirty minutes on 375, turning half way. I ..."

    Reviewed To DIE for Chicken Marsala

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I found the sauce delicious and did not need anything to thicken it. However, I used much less than a 1/2 tsp salt and pepper and I'm glad I did because it was flavorful with less than half that. Will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Tuscan Vegetarian Pasta

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By AlmightyMooX
    LinMarie says:

    "I have now made this recipe three times, and I will definitely make it again. I adjusted the seasonings to 2 tbs herbes de provence and just a little under 1 tbs salt. Delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites