Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dixie from Kansas

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #356850

    From manhattan, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    119 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Beef Rouladen

    Handle
    6 days ago on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By **Tinkerbell**
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never had Rouladen before and this was terrific! I made the recipe as written except instead of thickening with flour I used guar gum because of low carb. Will have again for sure. Thank you for a great recipe"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I am shocked I have not rated this yet because I have been making it for years. I hated salmon patties until this recipe. The onions are key for me. I use panko instead of flour. They are so good. We tend to eat them on buns like a sandwich and we also like them cold--I like a lot of food cold but these are excellent. Thanks Kittencal. You have so..."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Copycat Zuppa Toscana

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  479 Reviews  |  By Cycle Michael
    LinMarie says:

    "A family favorite. I used hot Italian sausage instead of mild. Love this soup. Husband loves this soup. Did potatoes unpeeled and used chicken base and more garlic. YUM"

    Reviewed Shredded Pork Tacos

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a home run at our house. They even went out of their way to comment on how good it was. We have pork loin quite a bit because it goes on sale regularly and this was a great change of taste. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Goulash Triestino

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "This pretty good but not sure that I would fix it again."

    Reviewed Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  202 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this for low carb and not low fat. It was very good and the sauce is like a sophisticated tartar/dill sauce. It was creamy and very good and easy. A keeper for sure. I omitted the cheddar cheese due to reviews and didnt miss it."

    Reviewed Country Chuck Roast with Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never cooked a roast like this before and it turned out great. I browned the roast on all sides on the stove in a dutch oven and transferred it to the oven. I used 4.5 cups of water and a 2 teaspoons beef base. Great recipe and a keeper for sure! Thank you for posting"

    Reviewed Homemade Condensed Cream of Chicken or Mushroom or Celery Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By AngieME
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this for a casserole and I am giving it 5 stars because it is cheaper than canned, less sodium and works great. I am not sure I am ready to use it in tuna casserole or something that requires a lot of it."

    Reviewed Beef and Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I used taco sauce instead of the paste because I had it on hand. These were really good and I will use this recipe again"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites