Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dixie from Kansas

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #356850

    From manhattan, Kansas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    116 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Shredded Pork Tacos

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Queen Dana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a home run at our house. They even went out of their way to comment on how good it was. We have pork loin quite a bit because it goes on sale regularly and this was a great change of taste. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Goulash Triestino

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Velouria
    LinMarie says:

    "This pretty good but not sure that I would fix it again."

    Reviewed Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed The Ultimate Salmon Fillets

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  201 Reviews  |  By Paja
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this for low carb and not low fat. It was very good and the sauce is like a sophisticated tartar/dill sauce. It was creamy and very good and easy. A keeper for sure. I omitted the cheddar cheese due to reviews and didnt miss it."

    Reviewed Country Chuck Roast with Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never cooked a roast like this before and it turned out great. I browned the roast on all sides on the stove in a dutch oven and transferred it to the oven. I used 4.5 cups of water and a 2 teaspoons beef base. Great recipe and a keeper for sure! Thank you for posting"

    Reviewed Homemade Condensed Cream of Chicken or Mushroom or Celery Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By AngieME
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this for a casserole and I am giving it 5 stars because it is cheaper than canned, less sodium and works great. I am not sure I am ready to use it in tuna casserole or something that requires a lot of it."

    Reviewed Beef and Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "I used taco sauce instead of the paste because I had it on hand. These were really good and I will use this recipe again"

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  316 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the directions but did not cook it down as much as directed. It was too thick even before I started cooking it down. The flavor was good but I need a smoother sauce--mine was like paste. I cant make this recipe again without changes and like it"

    Reviewed Sweetie Pie's Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Chef #1571991
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this go on the smoker and it was very good. I smoked for about an hour and half on a stick burner using hickory and pecan wood. Nice crust on top opening up to a really good mac and cheese."

    Reviewed My Mom's Wilted Lettuce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the type of wilted lettuce I grew up on. Perfect recipe. Thank you for submitting."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites