Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miska

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #357257

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Wheat & Flax Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #379347
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins were really moist. I substituted blueberries for apples. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. These make smaller muffins, but very tasty for such a healthy muffin. The poster is right, they aren't sawdusty at all! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Beef and Bean Burritos

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Laura Bruce
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this, it's rrrrrrrrrreally good! Couldn't stop eating the beef mixture while it cooled. I added some kidney beans to the mix just to increase the amount of fibre. Thanks for the suggestion to freeze, it will make for an easy lunch! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy, Festive Chocolate Holiday Pretzels

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By Parrot Head Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "These treats were really colourful and fun to eat. I made them with my hubby and we found it challenging, getting the m&m into the melted kiss without burning our fingers. I don't think I would do this recipe with young children. We put these in Christmas tins and gave them as gifts. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Hellman's Grilled Asian Kabobs Appetizer (Shrimp)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Oolala
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and something fancy to serve as an appetizer. Wouldn't make often as the mayo makes it quite rich for my tastes but it's a great recipe when you want to indulge. Great!"

    Reviewed Rigatoni and Sausage Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delish. I used a different type of pasta (a veggie based pasta) but otherwise followed the recipe as stated. This was perfect for a cool day and sharing with friends as it makes alot. Six really big servings maybe! Will definitely make again!ETA: This freezes and re-heats well and would be perfect for lunches or halving for another dinn..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy and Delicious Ranch-Parmesan Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  447 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Really this is great! I was skeptical that such simple ingredients merited all the high votes, but the chicken is so moist and such good comfort food!It's like eating restaurant chicken, not boring ol chicken you make at home. Yum! Will def make again! Followed recipe exactly. This would be great to impress company."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  550 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great and hubby loved it. Only thing that was unfortunate (and this has nothing to do with the recipe) is that the cut of beef we had was tough.Quick and easy to make, will definitely try again with a more tender piece of meat."

    Reviewed Penne Alla Panna

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By -Sylvie-
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish was really simple to make and the finished product looked like a gourmet version of macaroni and cheese. I enjoyed the recipe, however, I found it too salty for my tastes, which may be due to the type of prosciutto that I used, or perhaps that I am not used to eating prosciutto. Either way, I might try it once more, using proscuitto from..."

    Reviewed Grilled Vietnamese Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Smelled wonderful and the chicken was so full of flavour. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems. This chicken would be great on top of greens for a refreshing salad, and a nice change from chicken ceasar salads. Will def make again! Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Simple Creamy Pesto Pasta

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Neonprincess
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum this was good, creamy yet not as bad as something like alfredo. I followed the recipe but made two substitutions - I used capicollo ham and used soy milk instead of regular milk. Thanks, I loved this recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites