Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ervigile

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #357567

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ultimate Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  316 Reviews  |  By SAMS_Club
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as directed. It was ok. It wasn't substantially better than canned, or cheaper to make. After tasting it I added some red wine, additional cheese, a dash of cayenne, a little water, and a little anchovy paste and it was better.

    It wasn't horrible, but I probably won't bother making it again."

    Reviewed Cheesy Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Jamie Morales
    LinMarie says:

    "These are great! I cut the calories in half by using 2% milk sharp cheddar and Swiss, low-fat sour cream, and the Mayo clinic's healthy cream of chicken soup substitute. I didn't even skimp on the butter (but next time I think I'll halve it). They still tasted every bit like comfort food.

    Also: I didn't have the store-bought hashbrowns, s..."

    Reviewed Water Bagels (Plain)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for this. I've made these probably a dozen times now. Over time, I've found the following changes suit me best: 1. I let my bread machine take care of the first 7 steps on the dough setting, then take it from there. 2. I use half white whole wheat flour, and add gluten. 3. I add a little brown sugar to the boiling water.

    I always ..."

    Reviewed Quick Creamy Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "What they all said. Great soup, easy."

    Reviewed Salsa Mexicana (Fresh Tomato and Chiles)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great. I made it exactly as written, except I reduced the jalapenos to one (I needed it to be mild so my preschooler could eat it) and I added a tsp of lemon juice (personal preference). I also didn't have the patience to chop everything, so I just tossed it all in the food processor, which was incredibly fast and easy. The taste was to m..."

    Reviewed Sour Cream Yellow Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly the recipe I was looking for; I'm not interested in becoming a cake-baking aficionado, but I figured there had to be some way to spruce up a boxed cake so it actually tasted good. This was perfect! Really impressive-tasting for how easy it was. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Home-Baked Bagels

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  76 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made anything with a yeast dough before, and this was totally doable. Took way less than 35 minutes in my gas oven though. Also, I added a bit of water to the egg wash so it brushed on smoother and I added a bit of brown sugar to the boiling water based on other recipes I had read. Thanks for this."

    Reviewed Butter Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By Tansy.
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. Followed the recipe exactly. Don't change a thing.

    ETA: Except, it's super salty. I cut the salt at least in half."

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  325 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know why, but this one really didn't work for us. The flavors just didn't really blend together that well. Maybe it's because I used pre-cooked frozen shrimp? Or maybe I've just discovered that I personally don't care for the way steak seasoning tastes on seafood?"

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  1009 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I add a tiny bit of milk to the batter sometimes to thin it out a bit, and they still turn out great. Thanks :)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites