Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sierra Silver

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #358974

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    50 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy Fried Chicken (America's Test Kitchen)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chelley-Chelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the absolute best fried chicken that I have ever had. The meat is juicy and flavorful, the crust is crispy and sticks to the chicken, and it just turn out great each time. I usually fry the giblets with the chicken, and I've also sometimes add some salt-free Mrs. Dash to the coating. Great recipe and well worth the pre-cook steps."

    Reviewed Light Guacamole!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This is highly addicting, and unlike alot of light guacamole recipes, it actually tastes like the real deal. I doubled the recipe, used low-fat mayo, and a subsituted sweet vidalia onion for the red. It came out really well. I've also made an all-creamy version, sans the tomato and avocado chunks."

    Reviewed Banana Nut Crumb Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Z*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a marvelous cake! It's easy to make, since you don't have to cream any butter. It's moist, sweet but not saccharin, and has the most wonderful crumb topping. I halved the topping, as two cups of flour sounded like alot, and I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Great way to use bananas that isn't just bread!"

    Reviewed Sue's Super Easy Halloween Candy Corn Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this alot, and everyone I gave it to loved it. It tastes just like a PayDay bar. I used marshmallow creme instead of marshmallows, but next time I make it I'm going to add the candy corn first - I had to stir it for a long time to melt the candy corn. Still, I think it's a great, original, fun recipe! I might even dip them in dark chocolat..."

    Reviewed Orzo-Broccoli Pilaf

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was divine as well as fast, though I did tweak it a bit. I didn't have alot of orzo, so I added rice to it; I browned everything together and then cooked it in chicken broth. I also added a bit of dried sage. I'll be making this again!"

    Reviewed Chipotle-Maple Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Masters
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing side dish. I used yams instead of sweet potatoes, and I baked instead of boiled them. The best part about this is that you can make it ahead of time and heat it in a crockpot if you're baking other things, say a turkey or ham. The dish is sweet, but not overwhelmingly so, and the chipotle gives it a unique kick."

    Reviewed Cocoa Drop Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "These are even better the day after you bake them. They really are like a brownie! I topped each one with a peppermint Hershey's Hug to make it festive. These were a resounding hit and I'll be making them again. I needed to bake them for 11 minutes."

    Reviewed Sautéed Green Beans and Onions With Bacon

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with center-cut bacon and thawed, frozen green beans. This is one of the best grean bean recipes that I've ever had! The flavor of the bacon permeates, but doesn't overwhelm, the dish. Magnificent."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Maple Glazed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By rsarahl
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this for Thanksgiving this year, and I though that it was pretty good. I doubled the recipe, and I also added 1 tbsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. nutmeg. I also ended up thickening the sauce a little, as it was still a bit runny at the end of cooking. Overall, I'd make this again."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  138 Reviews  |  By Teresa2
    LinMarie says:

    "These are amazing! While I'd defintitely call these cupcakes, not muffins, they're superb. I used a box of reduced-sugar yellow cake mix, a can of pumpkin, 2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, and 1/2 cup of lowfat milk. I frosted them with a fat-free cream cheese icing. Perfect for Halloween!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites