Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Moonsinger

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #359430

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cape Breton Blueberry Cake (milk/egg substitute incl.)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By whittlejohn
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely cake! We all enjoyed it and will definately make it again. I chose the cake because i had a surfeit of berries and our daughter is named Elisabeth Ann! (grin) Lee"

    Reviewed Spanish Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, May 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Vegetarian Bacon bits, olive oil, and "vegetarian grounds" instead of the meat products, and added a pinch of sugar, 2 tbsp of ranch dressing, and 1 cup water........it was so yummy we all had 2nds!"

    Reviewed Baking Powder Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By byZula
    LinMarie says:

    "I added about 1/2 cup of parmesian cheese to the dry ingredients...the advice about not adding additional flour to the dough was right on...the biscuits came out lightly browned and so fluffy!Moonsinger"

    Reviewed Pizza Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Steve Sickenberger
    LinMarie says:

    "We made these into individual pizza's for 5, shaped like hearts for Valentines Day, and the extra made a very large regular pizza. The dough was so tasty and easy to work with...by far our family favorite dough recipe...we see calzones in our future!"

    Reviewed Butter Pecan Fudge

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Theresa/ Thunderbird
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful recipe, I've used it for the last 3 years for Christmas treat gifting, and always get raves from my friends! I often substitute 1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk plus 2 Tbsp regular milk to thin it for the cream and it's great and sets up fine.I would add that pre-sifting the confectioner's sugar helps with lumps, and once it'..."

    Reviewed Potato Cauliflower Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Dave
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could give this 10 stars, I would! It was luscious! I used 1% milk instead of cream, and I blended the entire soup for extra creamy texture."

    Reviewed Bev's Own Stewed Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This recipe was a life saver! Fast, easy, and most of all, delicious! What a great way to end a day full of Autumn delights, including apple picking. My 3 kids loved it, even my picky eating 2 yo!Kirsty"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites