Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    cooks-alot

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #364326

    From lusby, Maryland

    Flag as Inappropriate

    41 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crisp Cucumber Freezer Pickles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really easy to follow recipe. I just know they are FANTASTIC. Ok, second review...Ijust made these delious pickle.. They really are the best Pickles I've ever eaten.Yhank you for posting. I will make these every year. YUMMY YUMMY
    sandy"

    Reviewed Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #247925
    LinMarie says:

    "I would like to redo my review of this cream of broccoli soup. I added some sharp white cheese and some 1/2&1/2, and reseasoned with a hint of garlic and a hint of cayene. It turned out marvelous. I also used veg. boullion and I used a blender to mix it all ( in batches).I also knew you meant broccoli and not pumpkin. You may want to change that i..."

    Reviewed Hot Sin Apple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By jredheadedwoman3
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is a perfect 10. My husband loved it. Ididn't peel the apples. This was most wonderful, moist, not too sweet. We will use this recipe often. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.sandy"

    Reviewed Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By delicious33
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was delious. My husband loved it. The only change I made was I added a hint of garlic powder and only 1/2 a stalk of celery (with leaves). Awsome! Great recipe.sandy"

    Reviewed Easiest Pancake Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By chefsandee
    LinMarie says:

    "This what my mom used to give us when we were little. I didn't know anyone else ever used this concoction. You are so right it's inexpensive, but very tasty. Thanks for posting it brings back memories."

    Reviewed Murray's French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I not only love this recipe, I ate it as a child. We called it poor mans syurp. I raised 3 sons on my own and many was the morning this was all we had for a breakfast. I would also spread butter on bread, sprinkle it wit sugar and put it under a gas broiler to toast. My children still love it to this day. Great recipe.sandy"

    Reviewed Nickey's Chicken N Asparagus Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By marisk
    LinMarie says:

    "Have to agree with Granny Moses, proscessing the tougher parts, what a great idea.Think I would have added onion too. LOVE ONIONS in anything."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Easy Refrigerator Kosher Garlic-Dill Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "5 stars and I didn't even make them YET! I can tell by the ingredientsand the method theyareGRRRRREAT.Thanks for another wonderful recipe.sandy"

    Reviewed Easy Bread and Butter Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By PCrocker
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect recipe. The only thing I might change is the type of vinegar, white gives you a crisper pickle than the cider."

    Reviewed Dilly Cream of Salmon Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By amygdala
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is easy and delious. Just wish I knew how to reduce th fat etc. to make it more healthy. But in the meantime, GREAT SOUP. We loved it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites