Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    HoserLauren

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #364433

    Flag as Inappropriate

    139 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dark Chocolate Ice Cream

    Handle
    Thursday, May 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavour of this ice cream is great! However I found it pretty unforgiving. If you screw up one step you've basically ruined the recipe. I used a double boiler and still burnt the chocolate. Start again, chocolate is smooth, but I didnt add in the liquid slow enough and ended up with small chunks in my ice cream."

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a two layer 9 inch cake with this recipe. There wasn't enough batter to make it a three layer cake. The cake was incredibly moist and delicious, however the icing was a tad too sweet for my taste. I'd definitely make the cake batter again but I think I'd pick another icing to pair with it."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  333 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and delicious! I would be interested in having them with chocolate chips next time. Yum!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Strawberry Shortcake

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make and absolutely delicious!"

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I added in some pepperoni for kicks and really enjoyed it the first time, and each additional time I had it for leftovers. Next time I think I would add a bit more cream cheese for the creaminess factor, and reduce the sour cream."

    Reviewed Heavenly Chocolate Raspberry Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is delicious!! I made it for a family BBQ the day before. After reading the comments, I made sure that I waited until the cake was completely cool before turning it out and I didn't have any problems. The only little problem I had was that I found the raspberries made that area of the cake slightly mushy. Very good otherwise and everyone..."

    Reviewed Shiny Chocolate Glaze

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect!!"

    Reviewed Pb Rice Krispies Squares

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't have a large enough bowl so I had to make this in two batches, but it still turned out well! These are very good."

    Reviewed Chinese BBQ Pork with Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I marinated the pork overnight yet I thought there was still something missing from the final product. I don't quite know what the problem was but I was a little disappointed. The pork did stay very moist though, which was nice!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! I used extra virgin olive oil and added an extra little bit of dijon mustard. Whisked it up and used it in salads for the next 2 weeks. It tastes exactly the same the first day as it does in two weeks (refrigerated). Yum!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites