Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bobbiann

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #366730

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Homemade Honey Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By nguthrie85
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I used 2 large cloves of garlic, minced, instead of powdered, and I added 1 cup broth and thickened the sauce with 1 tbsp arrowroot to make a larger quantity. Healthier than recipes that call for brown sugar."

    Reviewed No Fuss Brown Rice - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked out well. I had to be out of the house for 3 hours, so I increased the water and it worked fine."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Spelt Cookies (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Annisette
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. Great tasting and easy to make. I added about 1/2 cup extra flour because the dough seemed really moist (I used light spelt flour -- that may have made the difference)."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Punahouteach
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really good pie!"

    Reviewed Royal Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Monkeygirl1628
    LinMarie says:

    "Worked perfectly. I used a bit less sugar as I didn't want it too stiff."

    Reviewed Easy-Bake Oven Children's Flavored or White Cake Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe turned out really well. I like the option of changing the flavours (btw, I think you meant to put lemon Kool-aid). I didn't have shortening, so I used butter and stored the finished mix in the fridge. My daughter loves having these on hand."

    Reviewed Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Bonnie Traynor
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I made it in a blender and had to add more liquid; I used water instead of more lemon juice."

    Reviewed Holiday Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By lovestocook #4
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this recipe while searching for a recipe that used mint jelly and we love it! These cookies are easy to make and taste yummy. I used a cookie scoop instead of making balls and I got the same number of cookies. Also, I used crabapple jelly instead of raspberry jam. I think any red jam or jelly would work fine."

    Reviewed Tzatziki

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to go with recipe#39526. I didn't have wine vinegar, so I substituted balsamic. It was great but would likely have been even better with the wine vinegar. I'm always happy to find recipes that use fresh mint because I have tons of it."

    Reviewed Chocolate Oatmeal

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I substituted milk for 1/2 the water and served it with maple syrup and additional milk."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites